We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $1 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: With expansive street-side views, diners can enjoy al fresco dining while savouring a menu that offers generous portions of Italy’s best including: pastas, veal, seafood, steaks, roasted chicken, pizza baked in wood-burning ovens, soups and hard-to-resist desserts. The family friendly restaurant will welcome guests daily for lunch and dinner and is open year-round.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place was not busy at all. Finally got seated after 10 min. of just standing alone. Seated in the far back, about 15 min. later a server came and took drink order. 10 min. later finally came back and took our pasta order of two chicken fett. Alfredo. Then got some bread after we had been there 20 min. and dinner came 20 min. later. So finally after an hour, we need the ticket and waited until I was about to dine and dash. We were going to take left overs to hotel, but by that time. I finally got the ticket for $65. He left the ticket never to return so I left the money and walked our. I have never had such poor service any where and I mean anywhere! Don't waste your time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    93
    91
    64
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

After a full day of touring Niagara Falls it was great to step into Romano's Macaroni Grill and just relax with a delicious pizza and a drink. Anyone who prefers an extra light pizza crust should definitely dine here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoodlesPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Level Contributor
181 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not your Average Macaroni Grill-Worse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We liked the location. We didn't like the poor service, and limited menu. Food was very okay...Served food with paper napkins. Waiter never refilled our waters. This was probably because we couldn't ever find her. They brought out the wrong dish, and left it on our table for 10 minutes before noticing that they had made a mistake-the server never even noticed-the runner figured it out. Skip it and go somewhere else.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 960LisaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Grabbed a quick Pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Didn't have much time so we split a Pizza & Cesar Salad. Both were very good and worth the price! We would go back again and not do the split, very enjoyable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJnatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Would Never Go Back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We thought we'd try this restaurant one night on our vacation. I can't even rate the food, because we ended up walking out! The hostess showed us our table and after almost 15 minutes of waiting, no one even came over to acknowledge that we were even there! My husband went and told the hostess that since she sat us down, no one has come over to us and that was not acceptable....we left.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing