We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $1 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: With expansive street-side views, diners can enjoy al fresco dining while savouring a menu that offers generous portions of Italy’s best including: pastas, veal, seafood, steaks, roasted chicken, pizza baked in wood-burning ovens, soups and hard-to-resist desserts. The family friendly restaurant will welcome guests daily for lunch and dinner and is open year-round.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

With the amount of restaurants to choose from, we decided to give Macaroni Grill a try and were not disappointed. It was a bit pricy, but being in a tourist area we were not surprised. The drinks were delicious, the food was fantastic and I would reccomend for anyone who loves Italian food but isn't dining on a budget.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jumurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    93
    91
    64
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food, but pricey”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at Romano's, but it was a good thing we had a voucher as we found the restaurant very pricey.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunl0ver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do Not Recommend”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Won't spend too much time on this review. In fact, bullet points will suffice for this restaurant.

-too expensive (Pasta $19+, average is $25. Pizza $17+)
-Pasta not cooked well
-BLAND marinara sauce
-Meatball in the pasta didn't taste that good
-Salty sausage on my pizza (not sliced sausage but sausage 'crumble')
-Portion size is decent but when the food tastes poor it doesn't really matter
-Only came here because I had a dining voucher from my hotel.

There are better places to eat that cost a lot less (Kelsey's, for instance). Do not recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ironllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian fare”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

based on the name of the restaurant and someone told us it was part of a chain, we anticipated some good macaroni and cheese and pasta dishes. Instead when you look at the menu, you read about sophisticated dishes and authentic recipes. The meals were superb... some of the best Italian food we have had this side of Italy. Try the original ceasar salad with an Italian dressing and the pasta carbonara with a poached egg. Superb!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank marylizz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good for the price.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

good for what I paid for it. I got a deal for this place on Travel Zoo.com. so we ate there for the two days we went to Niagara Falls well worth what we paid for it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank emptymind2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing