We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Niagara Falls KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Niagara Falls KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in one of the cabins. It was small but not to small. We really enjoyed the hot tub and heated pool. It was clean and quiet. Right on the WEGO bus line which was really convenient. Price was reasonable and much better then the pricey hotels closer to the falls. Was disappointed that the patio wasn't open. Showers and bathrooms were always clean. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here in early September. Upon arrival we greeted warmly and had a very quick check-in. The (RV) sites are what I consider your typical KOA sites. They were close to one another, placing the sewer connection for our neighbor's site right next to our picnic table. We fixed this issue by just moving the table forward. We paid for a 30-amp full-hookup, and these sites were back to back to each other. Upon making your reservation the web site adequately describes the general location, hookup availability, and size of each site (making it easier to pick where you want to be). Our sites were paved but the 50-amp pull-through sites across from us were stone/gravel, so if this is a big concern to you I would check with the park before making your reservation. Some sites had an added patio for the tables, some not. The park offered an indoor pool and also 2 outdoor pools. There was a great playground for the kids as well as a large jumping pillow. All these areas are fenced in, but one concern is that all the amenities were basically centered in between the entrance and exit roads of the campground. You needed to be extra, extra careful when maneuvering your vehicles because there were lots of kids running to and from the many activity areas. That being said, the WEGO bus stop is right at the entrance to the CG, and is an extremely economical way to see the city, so you really don't need to move your car/camper much at all once you do settle in. We rode it each day to see the Falls and go to the shopping areas. What a delight! The park itself offered arts/craft activities for the kids, a nice dog park for our pup, an ice-cream social one night, and they also have (in-season and on weekends) a patio where you could get a drink and a burger. There were lots and lots of different varieties of cabins offered. The only con I could see was that there is a row of small cabins which run right along the exit road of the CG. These cabins seemed to be too close to the road for (my comfort), otherwise I think the CG was great. We checked one restroom and it was slightly older but very clean. The wifi was weaker than we would like. There is no cable but we picked up a decent amount of stations. We would certainly return to this KOA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We tried their Lodge and it was simply wonderful! It was great to leave the car and take the WEGO bus to the falls. The staff was exceptional. The area was quiet The only negative was the Wi-Fi which was weak.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meezer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well located on Lundy Lane next to the Oh Canada Eh dinner theater. Red line Wego bus picks up there but can also call for a cab. Nicely landscaped with lovely flowers, good amenities on site. Clean and well kept bathroom/showers. We stayed in a pull through RV site which was plenty long but narrow. Had we sat out at night it would have been next to our neighbor's hookups. We were near the office so no issue with WIFI (particularly for my droid). No cable and very poor "antenna" service - only 2 US channels - so plan accordingly if you need TV

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaDiRienzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a good experience. There is a mixture of newer and older cabins. We stayed in one of the older cabins. Facilities were clean. It was close to tourist attractions. Check in was fast. Each cabin had a nice fire ring outside. Neighbors were friendly. Staff was attentive and welcoming. The showers were a little small, but weren't crowed during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troutman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights in September. The place is big, clean, grassy and shady. Three miles straight down the road to the Falls. Staff was friendly. My only complaint was the wifi, very weak connection, hardly useable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent the last weekend of Summer at KOA with 3 children. Site next to us was set up with Beer Pong + Shot Dispenser. Security made limited attempts to shut down party, music and loud drinking went on until 4 a.m. When I went office in morning they admitted they had put these boys in the back corner "for a reason". I was offered to move sites (awful). The next night same thing, but we were farther away. 2 a.m. brawl broke out with fighting and smashing bottles. My children were terrified.

Why were these 14 young people allowed to stay and be disruptive for 3 consecutive nights? Why were KOA's rules not enforced? Why am I paying a premium for a family campground if drunk teens are allowed? Why was me and my 3 children sent to site where there was a known problem? Why were police not called?

Over 20 sights with families were kept up for 2 nights, all of us were disgusted and vowed to never return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Riverside Park Motel and Campground
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#23 of 128 in Niagara Falls
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls KOA

Address: 8625 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Niagara Falls
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campground close to many local attractions ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niagara Falls Koa Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing