We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, tender and nice flavors but rations of meet can be smaller than expected”

CopaCabana Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
CopaCabana Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 567 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $43
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Authentic Brazilian Rodizio. Immerse yourself in the culture through delectable eats, incredible cocktails and the best in live entertainment. There are no average nights at CopaCabana. Copacabana is a unique and exciting concept with a storied history deeply rooted in Brazilian culture. Our focus on superior food quality, exceptional service and an exciting dining experience for every guest is how we create lasting memories for our guests with every visit. Indulge with over 20 cuts of perfectly seasoned and grilled meats along with a full buffet, pasta and salad bar to satisfy every appetite. We pair mouthwatering food with an invigorating atmosphere.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good, tender and nice flavors but rations of meet can be smaller than expected”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Meat is good, as a meat eater you love it tenderness, flavor and with a good wine, is the joy of eating.

Girls in this restaurant really takes care of you, they are always there for any question or need, changing or taking your dishes. they are not overwhelming but they really care and this is very nice.

in the other hand the food. i found some cuts to be little salty but meat was tender, juicy and good, the only thing is that you feel in a supermarket having food test some times as they have very small cuts. restaurant was half capacity and from one cut to the other cut coming to the table time was somehow much.

the salad bar is good, varied and exquisite.

this is not a bad review, is just willing to make opinion for raising the bar in service. I really liked the restaurant and the food. In love with the girls in the way they really cared about myself and friends.

Price can be in the high side.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ERRveneno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    332
    108
    59
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You better go hungry!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is not your standard steak restaurant! I had never been to a Brazilian Steakhouse before so it was quite the unique experience. Yes, they have a salad and sides bar. BUT, be careful how much you take from it because the meat, which comes to your table by way of a long skewer carved at your table comes constantly! There are 17 different meats that will eventually visit your table on a skewer and you can have as much as you want. They also offer corn bread and roasted pineapple, which is to die for! If you have a good appetite, you will feel the $37/pp price tag worth it. Highly recommend this restaurant not only for the good food and service, but for the experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Walking around Niagara trying to find a place to eat is difficult... Finding a place that is organized and not over priced is a harder challenge again.

Well, we stumbled across this place and we couldnt have been happier...
Generally we are turned off by the whole buffet thing, but this was a new standard on its own. Great selection of salad items which are regularly refilled and never empty along with mind blowing meats served to your table by well organized, groomed and spoken waiters.

The price can add up quickly but it was well worth it. After travelling Canada for 3 weeks eating nice meals in many cities this takes top prize.

Almost worth flying back and grabbing a meal here.

Exceptional service / food.

Thanks again copa cabana

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank x0xKaix0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So delicoius for the meat lovers!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went there on a Tuesday night, they had a live band in the patio, we had a wonderful dinner, meat was fresh and delicious, huge salad bar selection with some hot items, this is the 4th time we've been and we always enjoy it. Service was prompt and attentive, mind you it wasn't super busy. I believe it was $37/pp and kids eat for $6pp. We feel it's worth the money if you go in hungry and you love beef. They had lamb, chicken, salmon, various types of steak, pinneaple on skeweres and it just kept on coming. Will go again for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nannouse24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, on
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Got engaged at the Copa”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We made reservations at the Copa, I recommend this, and were seated pretty instantaneously. The show was great, the meat servers were on the ball and great...

And I got engaged there. My fiance proposed, without even mentioning it to the restaurant and they are so on the ball there that within two minutes of it happening a different waitress (a blonde lady) to our table was congratulating us, I believe also the manager came over with congratulations and brought over a bottle of champagne and glasses for us which he said were on the house.
Mark (or Marko) who was a waiter for the night, but who normally is a meat server was AMAZING!!! Management should really promote him. He's great with the customers and when he heard about our engagement he made sure to see to it that our table had dessert on the house including champagne.

However... when the bill came we had been charged for the 'on the house' champagne and all desserts. Now we did not ask for it to be on the house, that is what was offered (so if you're going to offer it ensure that you follow up with it - that did kind of put a damper on the night a tinsy bit... but hey we got engaged so I was still over the moon), so we showed Mark, who wasn't our server BTW, he took the bill immediately and went to have the situation rectified. Now that is what I call service. The waitress who was seeing to our table was okay, but Mark was the star! Going out of his way to ensure we had a great night! That type of customer service is hugely LACKING in a lot of places these days. People don't generally act that way anymore unfortunately unless you're a rich movie-star or a high roller.

But the Copa is a great place! I'd recommend it to anyone in Niagara for even a night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzycam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CopaCabana Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to CopaCabana Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing