We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Emerald Falls. It was our honeymoon and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. The breakfast was amazing. The super large jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The location is prime, as all the attractions are so close. The hosts were so gracious and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emerald suite. There is a large jacuzzi tub. There is also a small sitting/dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Emerald Falls B&B is located on a quiet street and ideally located just 200 feet from the Niagara River and between the Falls and Whirlpool. Our group of six used 3 of the 4 bedrooms (all with private facilities) and enjoyed our stay (3 nights) very much. The owners helped make it a very good experience. Breakfasts were great They were very helpful with directions and information. When we had a suggestion on a bedroom night stand lamp, they provided a light in minutes. The furnishings were all clean and fresh. The rear porch made a good evening gathering place. We stayed in five B and B's on our Ontario vacation and this place was the best of them all. Highly recommended to all visitors to Niagara Falls area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great experience staying here. Brenda is a very caring person and goes above her way to make sure that everything is perfect for you. Breakfast is better than 5 star hotel with large bowl of mixed berry, fresh baked banana bread/blue berry muffin and made to order omelette with fresh vegetables. And of course fresh made coffee/tea. toast, etc.

Brenda even packed the left over banana bread and blue muffin for us to take along for us.

We stayed in ruby room and it is very clean and comfortable. :)

It is almost worth visiting Niagara fall again just to stay at this B&B. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are a family of 3 traveling to Niagara Falls. First time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We spent 2 nights at the spacious Emerald room with sun room for breakfast, which is perfect for us. Amazing food. Brenda & Dan are very accommodating. Great and responsive communication. Love it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Win H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Emerald Falls was everything I could hope for in a bed and breakfast. Brenda is an awesome host and even the smallest room (which we had) was adequate. Everything was spotless and updated. The two breakfasts we ate there were great. Banana bread, French toast, fruit, coffee, and more. You save quite a bit booking a B&B compared to one of the downtown hotels, and the only real downfall is the 15 minute walk to downtown. At age 26, this wasn't that difficult and we welcomed the walk to town. We also had access to complimentary bottled water and took some banana bread with us for the day. If I was coming back to Niagara Falls I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Why stay anywhere else in Niagara Falls? Emerald B&B is by far the best room I have ever spent a night in. The Emerald Room is huge and a great value. The place was spotless and had another room in it with a table for breakfast if you wanted..I would definitely suggest you go down to eat breakfast with the owners if you know what is best for you. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had a huge tub to relax in after a long day of seeing "the falls". The food was amazing and plentiful, cross your fingers that you are offered the banana bread (the best I have ever had, sorry Mom). I felt bad that I couldn't eat everything, but was offered to take some to go.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book The Emerald Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Emerald Falls for 2 days to attend a nearby wedding. Our stay was quite relaxing, the room was clean and comfortable with a small refrigerator, and the grounds were beautiful. Brenda went above and beyond to ensure that my husband and I had an amazing breakfast. We both have a number of food allergies, and I'm vegetarian, but Brenda still ensured we had more than enough to eat. The portions are pretty large, but there are paper plates and takeout containers if you'd like to store the leftovers in your room for later. My husband and I can't wait to visit with Brenda and Dan again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#13 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellis House Bed and Breakfast
Ellis House Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.0 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast

Property: Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4291 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Bed and Breakfast,opening June 2009,4 rooms all with ensuites,LCD tv's, one room with 2 person jacuzzi tub. A short distance to the falls, casino, and golfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing