We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lundy's Motel

Lundy's Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lundy's Motel
Ranked #57 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Chose this place because it was a cheap place to stay for the night, and the other reviews had all been positive.

Clean, but sparse rooms, bed was comfortable.
Shower head needs replacing, plenty of warm water but the pressure was high and prickily.
Needed a simple room for a single night at a decent price and this satisfied it.
Not pretty from the outside but who cares... cheap, clean, quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We received a warm greeting from the owner and were then given the choice between 2 rooms. The room we chose was quite basic but clean and comfortable. The rooms are in need of updating and I would have liked a kettle in the room, but, overall this was a pleasant, peaceful stay. The motel is located about a 5 minute drive from the all the main attractions, falls, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We decided to stay the long weekend at the Willow Motel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor.
Mohammud was always smiling as he went about his daily chores.
We were pleasantly surprised at the ample size of our room.
The fridge annd microwave came in handy during the long weekend.
We were invited to join some of the long term guests who were sitting in front of their rooms, talking and laughing..
Several evenings a week they gather and chat. They have been dubbed "The Committee". LOL
What a pleasant way to spend an evenning after a fun day in Niagara Falls.
We will most certainly stay here our next vacation or long weekend in Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: A prayer facility is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripeeEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to Niagara Falls to play golf on saturday and sunday, so we just needed a clean place to stay the night and to take a shower. Willow Motel was an excellent choice; it is cheaply priced, the room was clean, and had a microwave and a fridge! Bathroom was in good condition. It was exactly what we were looking for to crash the night after 2 rounds of golf on saturday. The owner (Mohammed Lar) is a very repectable, friendly and helpful man. He added an extra small portable bed in the room for my golf buddy. Willow Motel is also conveniently located. There are plenty of stores, restaurants etc nearby on Lundy's Lane. I will definetely book the same motel again next time we go back to Niagara Falls for a golf weekend! ... Andrew Le Tran

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have stayed in several hotels in Niagara Falls and for the money this is by far the best.
The owner, Mohammed treats us like family. He is so friendly and helpful.
This is an older motel, in a quiet area, not far to the main vacation areas of Niagara Falls. If you have a vehiclle you can be almost anywhere you want to be in a few minutes.
There are many restaurants and pizza places as well as access to grocery stores and shopping that are very close.
Cable TV and internet as well as a fridge and micro-wave are in our room and the A/C works well.
We're very happy we found this place and will stay there as often as we can.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melvyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The sign says lowest rates and from my research it may well be true. We have a fridge and microwave which adds to our comfort (for cold drinks) and saving money by cooking or reheating some of our food. The hot water is instant. No running cold water for minutes to get warm water. No running out of warm water in the shower.
Our room is clean but sparsely furnished. It does have everything we need to be comfortable.
The A/C works well.
The owner is always smiling and friendly. There are lovely roses blooming outside our room.
There are many restaurants within walking distance and most anything you might need within a short drive.

Room Tip: The owner offers extended stay lower rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NutMegSLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Recently stayed at the willow motel and was not disappointed. The motel is old and cannot compare to more modern motels however for the cost. It cannot be beat. For 40.00 a night I got a clean quite motel with fridge and microwave. The owner Mohammed is the nicest sweetest motel/hotel owner I've ever dealt with, he treats you like family. I would stay here again next time in niagara. The motel does have wifi which is very nice

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pfessak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#61 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
3.2 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#62 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#28 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#82 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Space Motel
Space Motel
#63 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.4 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#45 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lundy's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lundy's Motel

Property: Lundy's Motel
Address: 8646 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada (Formerly Willow Motel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lundy's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished rooms at Lundy's Motel are equipped with a flat screen TV and a refrigerator. An in-room microwave is available upon request. A picnic area and BBQ facilities are located on-site and children are welcome to use the Lundy's Motel playground. Wifi is available at the front desk. Complimentary parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lundy's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing