We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a treat!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and I went to the falls for our 11th anniversary and picked the inn from the internet which is always dicey. We were so happy we did! The rooms are incredibly clean! The cleaning staff are very friendly and the staff at checkin are as well! We will definitely go back and we HIGHLY recommend the Crystal! Thank you for making our anniversary so enjoyable!!!!! Clean, quiet, friendly.......what more could anyone ask for?

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 2nd level facing the gorge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb19522014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Cons: Pool, and update phone number on website

Location: Right across from the Wego bus stop as well as the White Water Walk... large gift shop within walking distance. Quiet location across from the river

We visited at the end of July 2014. While true, this is a not a luxury hotel but don't be leery about your stay here, room was very spacious and clean. Coffee in room was nice to have as well as a small fridge and a table with two chairs to sit. Jacuzzi tub was clean and in working condition. Room was private and quiet. The WIFI was hit and miss (as explained upon check-in) and the outdoor pool was the only thing that was not usable (only half full and brown water?) we didn't plan to be swimming though so not a problem for us. The lady in check in was nice and helpful about questions. It was nice that the Inn was just a little away from the craziness of Clifton Hill as we were on our 10 yr anniversary, it's right across the street from a Wego bus stop so easy to travel back to the falls. Oh, the phone number on their website is supposed to redirect to their new phone number and at the time we went it did not, so it would just ring and ring. They said they were going to check into it. We liked it though and would stay there again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our room was large, clean and comfortable. While an older motel, it was recently updated and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dad's Diner (about 1/2 mile away) didn't look great on the outside, but served good eggs, potatoes and toast breakfast for under $4.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clearwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is easy to locate and in a quiet location a short drive from the main attractions. Felt very cozy and clean. It was very quiet with no street noise or noise from other guests. Friendly staff. No wifi, but I was able to continue using my cell/data from US towers with great reception and no roaming. Overall nice little hotel. Affordable option during the busy tourist season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our Crystal Inn. I like the quaint and cozy quote and so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Having just reopened this property we are still working on amenities for our guests. WIFI being most important. Hope you will consider staying with us in the future and we greatly appreciate your kind words

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I agree with other reviews, this is a clean, budget motel along the gorge parkway, recently renovated and brought up to standard. Definitely good value in an expensive town to visit. Rooms were plain but functional with pre-LCD tvs (missing the Weather Network unfortunately). Hopefully the wifi will be up and running soon for individual rooms, as it was a pain to sit outside the office to surf the net for restaurants. Speaking of which, this area is kind of empty if one wants to walk. We luckily found the Taps on Queen Brewhouse which was a 15 minute walk from the motel. Excellent food and great beer amongst a sea of empty storefronts.
Still... inexpensive, friendly and clean go along way with me so this place is easy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougupinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We hope that in the future you will consider staying with us. As we continue to upgrade the Crystal Inn we appreciate your kind words

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

No wifi, no frills, still pricey, but cheaper than other places in the way-overpriced Niagara Falls area. The rooms are very clean, though budget-decorated, but what you basically need is there, soap, tv, fridge, free coffee in the office. Location was quiet and near the Wego bus stop, but not easily walkable to the Falls tourist location. A/C worked, albeit noisily, but probably was good white noise for sleeping. No complaints, just don't expect luxury. We walked about a block to Dad's Diner, for a hearty, cheap local breakfast. Everything else is a bit farther.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Your comments and review are greatly appreciated. We are continuing to upgrade the Crystal Inn and on your next visit to the Niagara area, we hope that you will be pleasantly surprised with the renovations still to come.

Hope to see you soon

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Crystall Inn after looking for other hotels. It has just been redone, so rooms were nice and clean. Bed was a little hard. On the down side, the wifi had not been installed. It's not a 5 star hotel, but you don't get that for 100$

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Malene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Crystal Inn on the Parkway, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you Malene for taking the time out of your day to post a review about the Crystal Inn. We appreciate your comments and continue to improve our property. Hope to see you on your next stop through Niagara

Donna M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
667 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#47 of 129 in Niagara Falls
116 reviews
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn By The Falls
Knights Inn By The Falls
#46 of 129 in Niagara Falls
213 reviews
4.4 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#63 of 129 in Niagara Falls
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn on the Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn on the Parkway

Property: Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Address: 4249 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn on the Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Crystal Inn on the Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing