We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and plentiful”

Mandarin Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 560 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Award-winning buffet featuring delicious Chinese, Canadian, and International dishes - all prepared fresh daily. Serving over 150 all-you-can-eat items including soups, salads, sushi, grilled items, hot entrees, and desserts. Also offering a-la-carte, take-out and delivery.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very good food and plentiful”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate for lunch buffet at $14 which was a bargain, with unlimited soda for $2.50.

The food was delicious; the chinese food is a little different to what you experience in other countries but still not bad at all.

We ate lots and didn't have to eat for the rest of the day afterwards. Thankfully we had a car to get here as it's a little way from the falls, a friend had recommended this place before our visit and we're glad we came. Service was very good too.

I would recommend this place for a reasonably priced, decent meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank p0lak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    193
    46
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Good Chinese buffet, friendly staff. Food choice has gotten better since they opened. Last couple visits food has been very good. Will return again. Always tell people it's a good buffet

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THIS is how a buffet should be!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

From the moment we walked in, we were treated with the highest respect. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing we asked was a problem for them and they were always there if we needed anything.

The choice available was just outstanding! Everything you could want and it all looked so fresh and delicious and the taste was fantastic.

Loved the decor inside. Very clean and warm.

Really don't know what else to say. Go and experience it for yourself, you wont be disappointed. Looking forward to returning later in the year!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GraemeG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Asian Flair”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Always nice to be greeted on arrival and be asked if your new or a repeat visitor.
Servers friendly and informative..offering beverage suggestions.
Always a great selections of fresh dishes to select from...
Clever that the have a contest.... incentive to return...
I just find it a bit noisey
If you are senior they offer a discount...
I find for the money this is the best Chinese Food Buffet in Barrie...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JACO”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

this is our first time at Mandarin everything was just perfect; food, reception with the beautiful jasmine tree and our waitress maricare was so sweet with her lovely smile making you feel so comfortable..Restaurant that you must try...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carinehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing