We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it here”

Mandarin Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award-winning buffet featuring delicious Chinese, Canadian, and International dishes - all prepared fresh daily. Serving over 150 all-you-can-eat items including soups, salads, sushi, grilled items, hot entrees, and desserts. Also offering a-la-carte, take-out and delivery.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I love to come to The Manderin when ever we can though sadly not as frequent as we would like.
Food is always good whatever your choice. We have never had a bad experience here.
Personally I try everything that I can, mussels are excellent any way they are cooked here, hot n spicy, cold in a salad or in a hot soup.
Want some thing different and never been to a Manderin before. This is a must place to go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_king_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    187
    46
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“About the only Chinese Buffet that I will go to by choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Let me start by saying that I regard most buffet-style restaurants as a bad idea, and that Asian buffets, in particular, are to be avoided . I have frequented 2 Mandarin locations, in Niagara Falls and St. Catherines, Ontario, and consider this chain to be an exception.

By far the best value is the luncheon buffet, which is about half the price of the evening buffet on the weekends. We have recently also tried the take-out, but we prefer the option to browse the selections and select what we want, even though the take-out might be a bit fresher.

Wish we had a Mandarin in the Ottawa area. I doubt we would go there frequently, but it is nice to have the option from time to time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Service and food great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went there on a Sat nightp. The restaurant was crowded, but staff handled it. It was expensive due to the seafood on buffet. So try lunch or not weekend. The variety was great. Hot foods was hot and always full. Dessert selection ws huge. The buffet hsd something for everyone kids too. Our waiter Hassam and Peter was fantastic. Ask us if we needed anything all the time always filled our waters. Even gave us some travel tips.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“won't leave hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

It's the kind of place to go if you enjoy being pampered, but go on a complete empty stomach! there is such a selection of food to choose from, you wanna sample a little of each one...so you will be able to still make your way to the deserts : ) good luck.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“always a decent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited this location with a group of 8.

Service was fast and friendly.

Great fresh selection with plenty of choices including from within the same serving dish. Some buffet places claim large selection but serving dishes are often 1/4 to 1/2 full. This location had regular full containers of food and always refilled in a timely fashion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing