We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food. nice service”

Shoeless Joe's - Niagara Fallsview Casino
Ranked #171 of 572 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Shoeless Joe's Restaurants are sports themed casual dining restaurants located in communities in Ontario.
plymouth new hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“good food. nice service”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

food was good,service was terrific. As with most places in Canada,drinks are expensive and weak. Location was in the mall attached to the casion. I would return here again

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank drdavid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    188
    129
    80
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had dinner here on a thursday night. The place was empty but it was xmas weekend so understandable. We were promptly greeted and sat down. We were ready to have a nice dinner with the kids. Ordered a couple beers, and soft drinks, came out quick. Our waitress was pretty good. We ordered....son had 1/2 rack ribs with fries and coleslaw. He said ribs were good, tasty. Coleslaw was of bad quality. Small portion and warm to eat. Usually served chilled. Son #2 had wings and fries....cant really goof that up. Wife ordered a oriental chicken salad. Salad came out with minimal amount of chicken and they forgot the tortilla chips in it. I ordered the Philly cheesesteak. It was tasty however very small portion of meat and peppers/onions. My $15 sandwich was more of a $10 plate and the wifes salad was disappointing. For the $100 w/tip we coulda ate at the Keg steakhouse for a few bucks more and much better meal. Probably wont be back here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 21Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 6 Contributor
585 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“Sports bar - great seating”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Recently had dinner here and notices that the booths had their own television sets, just great for watching sports. This time it has the Marques-Pacyao fight where Marques knocked out Pacyao. You can feel the tension in the bar with parties rooting for their favs. Service was quick and efficient, we were 8 in our table. Appetizers, wings- very good; potato skins and calamari, very tasty. My skillet steak was average and so the the others. Ribs, full rack tender to the bone-coleslaw awful. Salmon and blackened fish, good. Desert we has the peanut butter sundae; apple pie; cheesecake all fine. Kahlua coffee and Bailey's was lacking in taste; pop highly watered. Ambience great till some loudmouths started shouting. It is inside the Fallsview casino, Ontario, place was clean. Would go back again but just for the wings

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conjuror88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch with my wife, neice, and grand nephew. The service was average, and the food took longer than average to arrive. The food was good, and hot. Overall, the restaurant is quiet and great for a family gathering when you want to converse without music overpowering everything. We would definitely return

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lot of fun, pricey, but fun”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was a great way to break into the Niagara Falls casinos. The food was a little on the pricey side, but I think everything in this area is about the same scale. The staff was very helpful and would go out of their way to assist us. There were great areas away from the hustle/bustle to just sit quietly. Bring lots of money but it's worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDAHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoeless Joe's - Niagara Fallsview Casino also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Shoeless Joe's - Niagara Fallsview Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing