We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View”

Elements on the Falls
Reserve with OpenTable
Elements on the Falls is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 567 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The food was average, but the views were amazing. We had a table overlooking the brink of Horseshoe Falls. The server was very kind as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    322
    162
    80
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good, we went there twice”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

First off, the view is drop dead gorgeous. And their menu, though limited and higher priced, was good. We enjoyed everything we had there. The first night I had appetizers only. Their clam chowder was lovely, the BBQ beef potato skins were nice. But the smoked salmon and shrimp was a very small portion. The second night I had the Saltimboco (sp?), huge portion, I left stuffed.
Their drinks and wine selection are excellent. Do try the ice wine for dessert.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I was in town July 19th and 20th and ended up eating lunch here on the 20th. My request for a table close to the falls was met with a table right down at the glass. My server, Tracey was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I wasn't overly hungry so I opted for an appetizer (short rib potato skins) and a dessert (freestone peach creme brule) as my meal. The peach creme brule was AMAZING!! If you eat at Elements, you must try the creme brule.

I enjoyed my meal and would definitely return again.

Helpful?
Thank Omnigirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious food and informative, helpful staff.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow, what a meal!
Requesting a "good table near the window" was fulfilled. We had a great view and our waiter gave us great suggestions, service, & a perfect experience. He even told us where to view the evening fireworks and return to the table to complete our lovely evening at The Elements restaurand. The meal was great and highly recommend adding this to your Niagara Falls visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stefhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great view of the falls”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were told that viewing Niagara Falls from the Canadian side gives you a better view. We had a wonderful lunch at this restaurant, watched the falls, and stayed dry.

Wendy, our waitress, was very nice and helpful. The food was really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements on the Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Elements on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing