We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay food in a setting that's hard to beat”

Elements on the Falls
Reserve with OpenTable
Elements on the Falls is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Okay food in a setting that's hard to beat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Our group of three had pork chops, salmon, and prime rib, the food was O.K., nothing really special but the falls view is hard to beat. Located at table rock in tbe same building as the 4 d falls movie and the entrance to journey behind the falls, the view of the falls is spectacular, right outside the window and very close. The local wines were also very good, I just can't rave about the food. Niagra Falls restaraunts are all very expensive, expect the neighborhood American chains to be 30% to 40% more than at home, expect local Canadian nicer tourist places to be 50% more than you'd like to pay.

Helpful?
Thank barnesrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    303
    154
    73
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
652 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Consider this when you are at the falls. We went elsewhere to eat and found everyplace just as expensive. Here you got a great view and the food prices were about the same. the service was okay and they were busy. We just had some drinks and it was well worth while to come in and relax a while from the Wintery cold and wetness outside. The Cappucino was good and although we did not eat there the food looked good from what we saw being brought out.
I would highly recommend this if you want a great view and a place to relax with a pretty good meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Window seating was great. You could sit on the porch too for lunch. Some may think it is a little pricey, but we didn't mind.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DutchLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York, United States
Level Contributor
260 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“The food was so bad it was funny.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

First things first: the view is amazing. There is an entire wall of windows overlooking Niagara Falls. However... when we arrived at this restaurant, we were told that the many empty tables near the windows were reserved. We were given a table by the bar. This did not bode well.

We started with the soup of the day, billed as Spicy Thai. It had the flavor of French onion, the consistency of gravy, and what seemed like vegetables left over from the day before. It was indeed spicy, though there was nothing Thai about it. In fact, it was nearly inedible. Our super nice waitress stopped by and asked how the soup was. Not being a complainer, but not wanting to lie, I said, "it's spicy!"

Next up was the bison burger: dry burger, stale bun, and French fries that were so undercooked that they were actually raw in the middle. As I struggled to choke down my burger, the manager stopped by and asked how it was. I couldn't lie to him, and couldn't think of anything good to say, so I explained the problems with the meal. He apologized and offered us a free dessert, which was very nice of him. Sadly, the dessert wasn't anything to write home about.

Remember those rows of empty tables right by the wall of windows with the great view? Yes, they stayed empty during our entire meal. Sigh.

As we left the building, we spotted a hot dog cart. Next time we'll eat there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over the Top Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Canada for a mini anniversary trip. We decided on Elements for our anniversary dinner. Around 5pm, we stopped by to put in an 8pm reservation, letting them know it was for our anniversary. When we returned at 8pm, they had a table waiting for us over looking the Falls. The table had a very nice table cloth (only one in the restaurant) and the manager came over to greet us personally and congratulate us on our anniversary. The waitress was very attentive and the food was top notch. If you are in the Niagara Falls area and are looking for a nce dinner, we recommend Elements very much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements on the Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Elements on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing