We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im not picky and i did not enjoy this”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Macs Buffet

Al Macs Buffet
Ranked #388 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Im not picky and i did not enjoy this”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Im not picky..
Way too cold.. And did not enjoy.
go to flying saucer on lundys lane.
Much better food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank magically_delicious7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    163
    190
    159
    383
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst place to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My boy friend and I thought we'd try to go out for a meal on a saturday morning, and decided to go to al macs (first time, thought food and everything would be good) !!!!! We were wrong, terrible place! They rip you off as the price for the drinks are like half of the price they advertise for breakfast!!! Like seriously? Ridiculous! Food wasn event that good too! I hate everyone that works there as they dont give their customers the better service-food an everything!!!!!! Never recommending this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OK Buffet”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The buffet is good and restocked regularly. Some of the items were, linguine with tomato sauce, meatballs, roast beef, bbq chicken, ribs, cabbage rolls, fish, mussels and more. It would be better if they didn't try to sc__w you on the drinks though. They won't give you a glass of water, only bottled, and any non-alcoholic drink will run you about $4, water included. We go there regularly anyway. It's still a pretty good deal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“not too bad”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Buffet was great but drinks were expensive!! Our food was fresh and service was good. The other downside is that it was too crowded

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was there on Feb-04-2013. Its very Terrible place to eat in.
They charge $2.99 for glass of water and $3.99 for Orange juice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bassam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Macs Buffet also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Al Macs Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing