We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good price!”
Review of Al Macs Buffet

Al Macs Buffet
Ranked #392 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guelph
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, good price!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were seated and waited less than a minute for our server. She explained how the buffet works and we helped ourselves to an array of breakfast foods. The atmosphere was very nice. They also serve a dinner buffet. Way better value than Denny's up the street!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joroo_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    166
    194
    162
    389
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stay away”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Terrible , is the best way to describe this place..read the above reviews, they are all true..and the even charge for water.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marieski_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay Far Away”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

All the bad things people have said about this place is 100% true. I went there with my 9yr old son and he didn't like it at all, and what they charge for drinks is ridiculous (Orange Juice $3.99 and Chocolate milk $3.99) and the glasses were small. Since breakfast is the most important meal of the day do yourself a favour and go to a place were they make breakfast fresh!! This is my first time ever writing a review for anything, I just coudn't let this one go!!!

Stay Far Away!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemiautoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you can eat...”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wow, if you are with a large group/family this is an ideal place to drop by for brunch, the variety offered is far greater than the others and the price is reasonable, remember the catch is you pay for your coffee and other drinks.....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maadca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“stay away”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Cold and crappy breakast buffet , dont waste your money, it was cheap at $6.99 each but I would rather have gone elsewear. We complained to the waitress and she went to the manager more than once but he refused to come to our table every time , to me that says he knows its cold and crappy but doesnt care to address the problem

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sburtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Macs Buffet also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Al Macs Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing