We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the technical buffs”

Sir Adam Beck Power Station Number 2
Book In Advance
More Info
$450.43*
and up
Niagara Falls Private Day Tour
More Info
$117.93*
and up
Niagara Falls Helicopter Tour
More Info
$122.84*
and up
Niagara Falls Full-Day Tour from Brampton Hotels
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“For the technical buffs”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We saw less than expected - mainly the area where just the tips of the generators are. But it helps to understand how water from the Niagara River is used to create electricity. It's a 40 minute guided tour - the statistics are astounding. There's also a brief video which is mainly a summary of the tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivona_Kolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    13
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carloina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great tour that explains the history of the falls. Tour guide knew her stuff and was engaging/entertaining.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LGGNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great tour!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Sir Adam Power Generating Station in Queenston. We both enjoyed the tour tremendously! Scott was our tour guide. He was quite entertaining while sharing a tremendous amount of information. The walking tour took about 40 minutes and absolutely nothing was boring to us. Everyone on staff was friendly and welcoming. There's plenty of free parking available. I would recommend this visit to anyone who has very visited a power generating station.
We can't understand the reviewer who called this attraction ridiculous. Admittedly, it is not an elaborate tour, but is very informative and very enjoyable. By the way, the corridor is not decrepit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The tour involves going down an elevator, walking down a long, decrepit corridor, looking out a few windows, and watching a video with an 80s soundtrack.

All of this for $10 per person.

Given the impressive structures and the engineering history of the site, this could have been a very cool tour. Instead, it was laughable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was really good and very knowledgable. My son who's 11 enjoyed it too but is into engineering etc.. Use vouchers from adventure pass or similar for bit of discount!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kercol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Adam Beck Power Station Number 2 also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Sir Adam Beck Power Station Number 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing