We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locavore Love”
Review of AG

AG
Reserve with OpenTable
AG is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, American, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ellen Ave.
Description: Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Niagara Falls. Chef's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region. The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks. Two private rooms can accommodate groups of between 8 and 50 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Contact the restaurant directly.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Locavore Love”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I spent an evening in Niagara Falls and sought out a restaurant to compliment our trip. While the reviews on trip advisor were excellent, they still did not capture the nuances of this fabulous restaurant. While many restaurants are committed to local cuisine, we were also impressed with the options of local wines and the ability of our server to help us choose a local wine to match our palate as well as our meal. The food was exquisite and we were there on a Wednesday evening when wine was half price. Delightful and delicious. Foodie delight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Retrorebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,243
    219
    65
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients, excellent service make for great meal”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I love to see fresh, seasonal ingredients on the menu when I sit down for dinner. Beginning of June brought asparagus, fiddleheads and other local goodies. Chefs turned them into a very tasty meal.

Started with risotto with shaved asparagus. Light and not gluey -- very tasty. Moved to lamb for the main dish. Was expecting bone-in lamb shank. Rather they served just the meat sliced as if from the filet. Sooo tender, sooo tasty. Excellent presentation.

Even the dessert was seasonal. Rhubarb cheesecake was moist and light.

Service was great throughout the meal. Please do look past the neighborhood (not indicative of the quality of the restaurant!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BM_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent all around!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I showed up on a Saturday night with no reservations & were seated right away and served with the same service, timing and menu as the other tables with reservations. The staff did an amazing job, we had a phenomenal meal and will go back again.Cameron is great!! We are considering staying overnight here we were that happy with the dinning experience. Thank you guys again!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelS3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
196 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Locally Grown -Ontario foods”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The restaurant is in the basement of the sterling Inn & spa. It has a very red decor... But ok.white table cloth. We had a reservation so were taken straight to table.there were lots of empty tables. Soft jazz music playing, which later turned into a live female jazz singer that was very good. Not to loud that you couldn't talk. We split the salad which was featured with asparagus. I had the house feature which was the beef tenderloin with a rhubarb glaze, & spinach. It was very tasty done as I requested..the meal was taken by the wait staff & delivered by a server, picked up by a bus person. The server explained what everything on the plate was & how it was prepared. She was very knowledgeable & answered our questions. Desert was cheesecake with rhubarb & almond topping something very different very good. Not a place I'd take kids, but I'd go again. Very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular dining experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had the best experience at this wonderful gem. This was our second time dining and definitely not our last. The customer service went beyond the extra mile. The food was AMAZING!!! I highly recommend this restaurant. It was worth it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AG also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to AG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing