We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveler rating
716
618
447
251
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
618
447
251
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marilyn monroe rainbow roll historic hotel clifton hill rainbow bridge water park an older hotel hershey store hard rock cafe top floor rainforest cafe planet hollywood indoor waterpark great view an upgrade this past weekend march break
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Aged hotel well maintained. Small size rooms but covering all the basics. Nice bedding and bathroom amenities.
Standard room with side view of the American fall.

Great breakfast overlooking all the falls.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BertaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear BertaAC,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is not in good condition. The location is great but that’s about it. The rooms are small and very outdated- the tub was all scratched up, the shower head was coming out of the wall, the hotel pool water was green and the area was gross and grimy. Not impressed at all with this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Vanessa B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology that we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us pertaining to the condition of your room and amenities. Your feedback is important to us and gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team and improve our hotel moving forward.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a late check in of 4pm when only one of two rooms were ready. One of Niagara’s oldest hotels (approximately 1922) and felt like it! Desperately needs an update and clean carpets . We paid extra for a Falls view and wasn’t worth it as very small window. Restaurant on floor 10 had an exceptional view of the Falls and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Laura G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Although it's great to hear that you enjoyed Prime Steakhouse, it is disappointing to learn that we were not able to exceed your overall expectations while staying with us. Your feedback is very important and has been shared with our team for future improvements.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Because of it’s great location and proximity to Clifton Hill, we decided to stay here for a girl’s weekend. Though the service was great and the location was perfect for us, we found the rooms to be extremely uncomfortable. Even though we booked a standard room, we still expected some level of comfort given the price we paid for booking. The blankets on our beds could’ve easily been napkins and a table cloth from how cold and uncomfortable they were. There was also a toenail on the floor that didn’t belong to either of us. Toilet also had some sort of weird rust coming out of it. We were pretty relaxed about it given how little time we spent in the room, but it would’ve been really nice of the quality of the room matched the quality of the service and how beautiful the hotels other amenities are. Don’t think we’ll be staying here again personally.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank fm2mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear fm2mm,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations pertaining to comfort and that you experienced shortcomings with the washroom. We appreciate your constructive comments, as we do read all of these reviews to better our guest experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Niagara.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Both the crown plaza and Sheraton Hotel are interconnected like Las Vegas-so convenient and fabulous central location!!!--Everything is within walking distance--mile or less--border crossing is right down street level. Unbelievable location!!! Even took a tour by Magnificent Tours-my next recommendation and review

Room tip: My wife reserved a room and we got the seventh floor and superb last night dinner on the 10th floor-top view--dinner prices were reasonable!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Tom F,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback and comments you have shared with others about the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews