We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, but rooms are a little tight with small children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“Great Hotel, but rooms are a little tight with small children”
Reviewed June 16, 2009

The hotel is fantastic. Service was very polite, and the property was very clean. The only complaint is that the room was a little small, as we were a couple with a 1 year old. However, most older properties tend to have smaller rooms, so we sort of expected it. The location of this hotel is pretty much perfect.

Valet parking is available, but it may not be worth it as there is a tremendous amount of stuff within walking distance.

We went to the indoor waterpark, and it was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexisMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    518
    349
    187
    155
See reviews for
653
732
59
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

The hotel is in a very good location. Very friendly staff. Priority Club members can ask request for late check-out etc. It is close to the (sorft of: in FRONT of) the Falls and yet quite. Seconds from the HOT Spots.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K1BUSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

All the staff at the hotel was amazing! We had a 10 day international conference at the hotel and everyone we worked with during this period was accommodating and immediately willing to help and facilitate any issues that arose. At the end of the conference, all our delegates gave the staff present for the closing ceremony a standing ovation for the outstanding service they provided. I would highly recommend this venue for business or pleasure stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eventqueen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2009

As an retired hotel Professional, I was totally "blown away" by the service and facilities I experienced during my stay at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls, ON.
I have made many trips to Niagara Falls, and usually treat myself to one night once or twice a year jsut toget away from the hustle of the big city.
This was my first visit to the Crowne Plaza, and It far exceeded my expectations. Being an x-hotel person, I notice and look for all the little things that guests expect when checking into a hotel like the Crown Plaza.
I was totally blown away by the service, attitude of the staff, and the facilities. Everyone greeted me with a smile and a "hello"..
I expected an old, dated property, but this was not the case....From service and rooms to location and value, you can't go wrong with the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls.
My hats off to the Management and Staff. They went the extra mile!!
It's a hotel that retains its "Old World" charm, while being up to date in what people want with a team that displays a great attitiude to the guests.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedsterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Very comfortable and we had a nice view of the Falls

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val-des-Monts, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Perfect location across from the Rainbow bridge to the US. Close to the falls and all attractions, both the cheesy and the more up market attractions. This hotel has been beautifully restored, all the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful - excellent service.
We enjoyed a first class dining experience in the Rainbow Room Restaurant, I dont agree with the posters who complained about the prices, for the view and the level of food and service it was very good value. I spent the same amount for dinner at Planet Hollywood and there was no comparison to the Rainbow Room in terms of quality and service.
As others have noted the rooms are small, if travelling with more than two people request a large room in advance. They offered to change our room but we would have lost our view so we put up with the small size, and it was quite fine. My only big complaint would be that there is no fan in the bathroom. Otherwise the rooms were well maintained and stocked and the whole place was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canbritirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chibey
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza after our wedding and the hotel itself is very nice. There are a couple things I should warn about. First, we got the "Night of Romance" package which included a Hersey package (which was a small basket with some chocolate bars), $20 in casino chips, and a $40 voucher for the Fallsview Dining room on the 10th floor. What they don't tell you on the website is that you need to get 2 apps, 2 entrees and a dessert. The app's alone (a salad) is $13!! The bill came to $130 for 2 salads, steak and primerib dinners and a cheesecake (plus 2 glasses of wine). Although the food was fantastic, you might be better off going to the Keg and paying half the cost.

Just and FYI for those of you thinking you're getting a deal.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chibey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing