We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“even though the rooms are small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed February 20, 2009

We made due with the small room. It's not bad for a couple but we were traveling with family and had 3 adults and 2 children in the room. Very cramped but the room was nice enough. The only major problem was the elevators. Two of the three elevators were out of order for the two days we were there. We waited at one point for 15 minutes to go to the rainbow room for breakfast and then gave up and went out of the hotel for a meal.
Other than that, the staff were very friendly. THe children received a gift bag upon check in. The waterpark was great. The kids had a ball and that was the bottom line for us. It was very convenient for us to be right there and not have to leave the building. The prices are high but keep in mind that it's Canadien and the exchange rate was 25% when we were there. But I thought we had a great deal for the price and our grandchildren have a wonderful memory

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auburn_NYVacationduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,770 - 1,776 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2009

Had a great time at the Crowne. Would highly recommend and will be back. Initially, there were a few minor issues with the room which were quickly and effectively taken care of by the hotel staff. The entire staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neddy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I can't believe how little I paid for the quality I received.Wonderful historical hotel with all the ammenities.Excellent location with a view of the falls for only $75 Can.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fyrftr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

My boys and I had a wonderful visit to the Crowne Plaza. It was my youngest son's first time at a hotel and he thoroughly enjoyed it. We loved the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. My favorite part was that there was a variety of things to do - and we never had to step foot outside... Ontario gets pretty cold mid-January!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moni28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

My family and I had a great time at this property.
The staff are wonderful.
The hotel is extremely clean.
The room and restaurants were great.
The location is perfect!!! Connected to the casino, parking, waterpark, childrens arcade and restaurants.

What else could you ask for in a hotel!!!

We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Stayed here with my 2 sisters for an evening at the Falls. Had great service from the staff, esp. the Scottish bellboy (Jimmy?) and valet staff, who always had our car out front when requested. Only one elevator was working but hotels have to upgrade their facilities sometime and off-season is the best time to do it. Not a great inconvenience to wait a few extra moments for the elevator.

Although the room was relatively small, it did not seem cramped even with 3 of us in the room. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were sumptuous. The room was also (importantly) very, very, clean (and did I say it - very clean!)

The hotel's entrance is stunning with a sweeping staircase - an old world feel esp with the fantastic entryway chandelier There is also an indoor walkway to Casino Niagara (old casino). We also had a great dinner buffet in the Market Buffet at Casino Niagara. Just $16.95 plus taxes for dinner, which was very well done. Even with a light attendance, the selection was fantastic.

The view from our hotel room was okay - we overlooked the street but I sat in the window and could see the mist rising from the Falls quite clearly. The falls are indescribably beautiful and well worth the trip any time of year.

The better Falls view was had from the Rainbow Room restaurant the next morning while having breakfast - staff were very polite and the food good, however, staffing is lower in the off-season and we waited a while before being seated (probably only minutes but seemed an eternity whie standing there). Had the "Pain Pardu" (french toast with a hint of orange flavor) which I would go back for.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
Thank Irisesareblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

I was in town to watch my daughter play college hockey at Niagara University. I thought I would book a stay on the Canadian side for a better view of Niagara Falls. My stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls was great. The staff was outstanding. The view was incredible and everything was walking distance from my hotel room. In the future I would not hesitate to book again. Great job to the Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sal-EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $84 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing