We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveler rating
704
608
436
237
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
608
436
237
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow rollmarilyn monroerainbow room restauranthistoric hotelrainbow bridgeclifton hillrooms are smallwater parkan older hotelhershey storehard rock cafetop floorplanet hollywoodrainforest cafeindoor waterparkgreat viewan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne for a dance competition April 2014. The day staff at the registration desk were very helpful and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

Our first room: They lost my registration which was part of a group registration even though I had a registration number. Waited an hour (until 10pm) for them to find me two separate rooms with 1 bed each instead of the one room with 2 beds that I had requested. This meant my pre-teen daughter and her friend had to sleep in a different room than me. There were also issues with the shower in the first room where the drain was extremely slow.

The hotel staff were able to switch my room the next day which was good.

Our second room: However there were issues with the new room as well. There was no remote control for the TV, the phone did not work as the battery in the cordless phone was loose, we did not receive house keeping at all for 3 nights as they claimed we had a "do not disturb" sign out which was not the case and finally the shower curtain length was too short and barely reached the top of the tub causing flooding in the bathroom if not extremely careful to point showerhead towards back wall. I did not complain about the housekeeping as I'm not a person to always point out the negatives. Our neighbours did not receive house keeping either. Their dirty coffee cups remained in the room the entire time.

The positives: The registration desk staff are amazing, extremely courteous and aim to please.

Summary: I loved the convenient location as the hotel was the same one as the competition. But at this time I doubt I'll stay in the hotel again due to the numerous issues we encountered.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool are extremely tiny when they have one "double" bed
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Katherine L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are incredibly sorry for the shortcomings and negative experiences you had during your stay at our hotel. Allow me assure you that these issues are not typical of the Crowne Plaza, and we will follow up to ensure they are rectified.

We have noted your issues with your guest room, and we will follow up to ensure these are rectified.

Although we are incredibly sorry that your stay with us did not earn a perfect rating, we are thrilled that you found our staff attentive and efficient.

We truly appreciate your feedback and your patronage. It is through feedback such as yours that we are better able to provide superior service to our present, and to our future guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly hope that you will join us again and allow us to provide you with a flawless experience.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our family of four had a fantastic two night stay at the Crowne Plaza! I got an amazing rate through Hotwire as we spent the weekend for our son's basketball tournament. Upon arrival, there was a problem with our reservation, we were assigned the wrong room type. Without hesitation Manager Trevor upgraded us to two Executive Fallsview rooms with king beds. Trevor also made sure we had a great breakfast at the Rainbow Room, on him.
Every hotel employee we met was very friendly and provided excellent service. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was quiet at night. Most importantly, the kids had a great time!
We will return to the Crowne Plaza the next time we are in Niagara Falls and have more time to enjoy the family activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear GTruss,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and your stay at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are sorry to hear about your reservation error upon arrival, but were thrilled to read that our staff were able to accomodate your family during your basketball weekend. As a property we strive to provide all of our guests with superior, effiecit and professional service.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It is through guest feedback such as yours that we are better able to grow as a property.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in late March. Seems like the hotel is trying to impress with crowned royal-style image. It may work for some, who is ready to ignore old carpet in a lobby/hallways and rusty door hinges in rooms. I wouldn't recommend staying there for anyone who has dust allergies...
Long story short - small rooms, unimpressive, dull interior. Water pipes are noisy, toilet flushing is noisy. The hotel needs to be shut-down for a complete renovation top-down. Just read critical reviews posted by other travellers. No need to add more. I will choose Double Tree (see my other comments) any time over this location.
Staff is a bight spot - friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank instyleLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear instylelive,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are very sorry to hear that our vintage hotel was not up to your standards. As a vintage hotel, we thrive to provide our guests exception service, in an elegant, and unique atmosphere filled with old world charms.

I assure you that the issues you experienced in regards to your room cleanliness are not our standard at the Crowne Plaza. If it all possible, we would truly appreciate further feedback regarding these issues. Our guest service team can be reached at 905-374-4447, ext. 4111.

Thank you very much for your time and for your valuable feedback.


Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne for a dance competition March 2014, Nice hotel old world charm , rooms are small beds at the best are double's, for a large family I would see if you could get an upgrade to a suite? the falls view in room 522 same with room 512 was not really a view, you had to sit on the heater to actually see the falls, so that was disappointing,
Beds are very comfortable and the pillows are nice and fluffy
Hotel is clean , hard rock cafe is adequate but very expensive, starbucks is downstairs again really expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Jeager,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We truly appreciate the feedback that you have provided, and will look into further regarding our Fallsview rooms.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here, and we certainly hope to weclome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff were very helpful, they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Our first room we were given was terrible. It overlooked the pool and the room stunk of chlorine. Second room we were offered was tiny and still overlooked the pool. Third room looked out to the 7 story parking garage. It was better than the pool but had to listen to cars honking all the time. They claim that they have amazing beds, well they were more uncomfortable than staying at a Motel. I asked for extra padding and it still didn't help. It is an old hotel but has been nicely updated except for the toilets.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask where your room is located. A lot of the rooms on 3rd and 4th floors overlook the indoor pool. If you don't have a Falls view then the view is terrible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

Although we were pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and accomodating, we were saddened to read that you experienced several challenges throughout your stay.

Typically, our standard rooms do not offer a view of the falls, however, we strive to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable, and allow me to assure you we will look into this matter further.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable and allows us to further provide superior service to our present and future guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews