We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveler rating
704
607
436
237
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
607
436
237
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow rollmarilyn monroerainbow room restauranthistoric hotelrainbow bridgeclifton hillrooms are smallwater parkan older hotelhershey storehard rock cafetop floorplanet hollywoodrainforest cafeindoor waterparkgreat viewan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne for a dance competition March 2014, Nice hotel old world charm , rooms are small beds at the best are double's, for a large family I would see if you could get an upgrade to a suite? the falls view in room 522 same with room 512 was not really a view, you had to sit on the heater to actually see the falls, so that was disappointing,
Beds are very comfortable and the pillows are nice and fluffy
Hotel is clean , hard rock cafe is adequate but very expensive, starbucks is downstairs again really expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Jeager,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We truly appreciate the feedback that you have provided, and will look into further regarding our Fallsview rooms.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here, and we certainly hope to weclome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff were very helpful, they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Our first room we were given was terrible. It overlooked the pool and the room stunk of chlorine. Second room we were offered was tiny and still overlooked the pool. Third room looked out to the 7 story parking garage. It was better than the pool but had to listen to cars honking all the time. They claim that they have amazing beds, well they were more uncomfortable than staying at a Motel. I asked for extra padding and it still didn't help. It is an old hotel but has been nicely updated except for the toilets.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask where your room is located. A lot of the rooms on 3rd and 4th floors overlook the indoor pool. If you don't have a Falls view then the view is terrible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

Although we were pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and accomodating, we were saddened to read that you experienced several challenges throughout your stay.

Typically, our standard rooms do not offer a view of the falls, however, we strive to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable, and allow me to assure you we will look into this matter further.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable and allows us to further provide superior service to our present and future guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were on our yearly week-end road trip with our daughter & grand daughter & had made our room 2 room selections 5 months in advance. We had requested a quiet room away from the elevators. We got the smallest room we have ever been in ever on the 5th floor facing the parking garage. No sleep the 1st night due to the high powered Hvac equipment on the roof outside our window that vented throughout the entire night. It was like being at the end of runway 25L at Pearson. The next morning with bags under our eyes we explained the situation & requested a room change. They were kind enough to put us on the 12th floor facing the Falls. The view was not important as we just wanted quiet at night for some restfull sleep. Well that night we heard banging & clanging all night long that seemed to come from inside the walls of our room. It sounded like some sort of dumb waiter shaft or conduit that was adjacent to our wall. We got a little more sleep that night than the previous but overall not that much. Do the management of these facilities not know these important details or is it they just don't care? Sorry a redundant question! Fair value for the money you spend is all we want & expect but not at this place. Our daughter fared just as badly & had to change her room immediately upon arrival. Her room was on the 3rd floor & when you opened the drapes you were looking at the pool & pool deck with folks sitting in lounge chairs staring back at you. Not to mention the intense strong chlorine smell in the room which is not good for anyone especially those with allergies. On top of all that they clip you for $20/day parking ... where is the loyalty to their high paying guests? Never again for this Crowne Plaza property!

Room Tip: Likely the higher you go the better but remember the restaurant & lounge are on the 10th floor. Rooms facing the river or falls are quieter. There is no eat or drink in the lobby area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siestaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear siestaman,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and your experiences at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

Secondly, allow my to apologize that we were unable to earn a perfect four star rating from you. As a vintage hotel, our rooms are somewhat smaller than the more modern-day hotels. As you had booked a traditional room, they unfortunately do not offer a view of the falls. I was, however, pleased to read that our staff were able to assist you for your 2nd evening with us.

We sincerly apologize that the chlorine smell hindered your daughters' experience with us, and I will follow up with our staff to see if anything else can be done.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is incredibly valuable, and we truly appreciate your patronage.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were greeted so warmly & as soon as the front staff found out it was my daughters birthday they went out of their way to make it special for her & us! The breakfast buffet was amazing; great service, food was delicious & amazing view of the Falls! Close to everything, attached to the water park & beautiful rooms(with an incredible terrace) will will be going back for sure! Thank you Trevor!

Room Tip: Upgrade & get a suite, comes with a terrace and amazing view of the falls! Well worth it! We will be back in the summer for sure!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Trish G,

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are extremely pleased that you, and your family, enjoyed your time on our property! As a hotel we strive to provide our guests with accomodating, efficient, and professional service - and we are thrilled that you experienced just that!

We certainly hope to welcome you and your family back for another celebration!

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Room was very small, felt like I was sleeping in a closet! But, the linen, towels and room were very clean. The view was of the parking garage, not nice! They charge a resort fee of $10.00 and a parking fee on top of that was $20.00. The staff and front desk employees were very nice. The buffet on the 10th floor was $35.00 per person, way over priced! If you do stay here make sure to pull your door shut.

Room Tip: If you are getting a "value room" look somewhere else, unless you like to sleep in a closet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear travelgl67,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are very sorry that we were not able to earn a perfect rating from you during your recent visit with us. As a vintage hotel, our rooms are smaller than the more modern-day hotels.

We truly appreciate your feedback, and will use to further promote a culture of communication and superior service with our colleagues.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property, and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews