We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and falls views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is in a good location with good views of the falls (from one side of the hotel only!). Upon request we were upgraded to a fallsview room and the views are amazing. It is an older hotel but it does have a lot of character. The rooms are small, especially the bathroom, and particularly if there are 2 beds in the room. The food at the restaurant was really good for both dinner and buffet breakfast but it is the views of the falls at night and during the day whilst you are dining that are to die for! Our floor was supposed to be child-free but we encountered one night where a bus load of people had arrived late (midnight) and were put into the room next to us. Kids slamming doors, running down the hallway and yelling in their room made for a sleep-interrupted night. They have a Spa menu in the room but the treatments are in the Sheraton and they were amazing, albeit a little expensive (after taxes!!!) Customer service from Sahaj was exceptional, and good from most of the other staff too. We had a medical issue and had to extend our stay for another night and was told by one person that we would have to move rooms, which was okay by us, but after packing everything and getting ready to move, I returned from the hospital to find that we had been able to stay in the same room - many thanks to Sahaj. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Niagara Falls. nb: everywhere in Niagara Falls charges a "tourist tax" in addition to the state tax charged on purchases...

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pay to have a room with a view of the falls.. the rooms on the other side just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussieleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The rooms are a little out-dated but then you get what you pay for, we had only requested a basic room and that is what we got, nothing wrong with it ... just a little small, but when your only spending one night in a place, what does it matter. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, and offered us information about meals and services available to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the falls if you want a good view and photo opportunity - especially at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael-paulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I live in Toronto, but really enjoy taking the family down to have an overnight stay. Lots to do with kids (and they love it), plus Brasa is a fun and tasty place to have dinner. I normally stay at the Hilton, but have stayed at the Sheraton, Fallsview, Great Wolf, Marriott and even the Best Western. For the first time we tried the Crown Plaza only because the klds could go to waterpark and they have 2 bedroom rooms (Sheraton did not). OMG - How awful. It s old and run-down! They tried to sell it as "European style", but I've stayed a few very old European hotels and this place is simply "run down". The carpet was ugh (didn't want to take shoes off in the room).. The elevators are scary gross... You felt the whole place must be infested with germs and critters. It smelled unfavorably. Water was dripping down from the ceiling in the hall and they used buckets... It was so unpleasant that we just drove back to Toronto (we couldn't get another room as it was August long weekend). I almost never write reviews on hotels (only restaurants) - but this problem hotel NEEDS TO BE KNOWN. Granted, it is just one opinion... Warning! If you are coming to Niagara Falls for the first time please it ain't worth the chance of booking here given so many other acceptable choices (that I just listed). But despite the horrible hotel I thought the staff were very nice and very good at their job. And the waterpark wasn't so nice (then again, Great Wolf is much more expensive and out of the way).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mike K L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We highly value opinions from guests like you as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves.

We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and actions will be made where possible.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as our guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were charged for breakfast when it was included in the price . The bathroom/toilet was very Small . We would not recommend this hotel very disappointed you are near the casino and indoor water park, and so is the Sheraton on the falls better hotel or Hilton hotel. we would recommend other places . Also you are charged parking 20dollars a day . Very concerned about free Internet they will try to charge us for this service ? Friends and family are visiting here in two months we will recommend them staying in one of the other hotels.

Room Tip: Stay in Sheraton hotel and crown plaza room type was 2 double beds traditional x2 do not book this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear sandra s,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Niagara Falls.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staff at reception provided a free upgrade on request and gave us a great room with a view of the falls. The hotel and room was clean and was located conveniently near the tourist strip. Was an easy walk from across the US border via Rainbrow Bridge to the hotel (with suitcases) and within walking distance to the falls on both sides.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is old and has an old feel about it. Room was comfortable but I would recommend you do not stay in the rooms looking onto the swimming pool and through to the carparking. They are dark and smell of chlorine.
The view from the restaurant is wonderful, the food was of a reasonable standard. Staff in the hotel and restaurant were pleasant and helpful.
The hotel is In a very good position, just opposite the American Falls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Jane L,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on the level of hotel staff service received. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the condition of the hotel and pool. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback. Please remain assured that we will share your comments with the respective departments to improve upon our property. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We paid $300/night for what we thought was a four star room with a Falls view. We got a view of the garage and air conditioning units - which are incredibly noisy. We were overwhelmed by the musty smell in the tiny room, and the mattress was even falling apart! We complained and got moved up 7 floors to a similar room, only this one has a slightly less musty smell and slightly better mattress. Really, the hotel is about a 2 star. It is very dated and has an assortment of unpleasant smells, depending on the location in the hotel. I would not recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SandraDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear SandraDW,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is very regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the quality of your room accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $83 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing