We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the investment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Value for the investment”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed for a night for our anniversary. Partially renovated, the oldest hotel at the falls keeps it’s style. We booked an executive floor room, which is a must to get the view. You are linked with the old casino and water park too.
The check-in was fast although the receptionist seemed to believe is upgrading us. I expected the room to be bigger, but we had a large balcony. The bathroom partially refurbished had very good toiletry but not bathrobe and slippers (you cannot get them even on request). There is no executive lounge. But the view is special with both American and Canadian Falls. The tenth floor restaurant offers the best view with good food (the $40 voucher helps on value) with amazing friendly staff.
If you don’t mind the old, go there for the view looking for a value deal in a hotel with friendly stuff Crowne Plaza is a good choice much affordable than the Marriott where I stayed before

Room Tip: Must get executive for best view. Room 1101 and appatrment 1102 are the only with balcony. The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear AdictedTraveler,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview. As a senior contributor with over 40 reviews we appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to be part of your Anniversary in Niagara! I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, our Service,and the menu at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara!

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    540
    379
    203
    167
See reviews for
703
764
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our room was on the third floor, barely enough room to fit the bed, smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Our window also looked onto the pools main level, did not feel private and was very noisy, if you book here ask to avoid one of these rooms!! Lobby and reception were nice, no problems there. They also take a $75.00 deposit on top of what you've already paid for the room, which 5 days later has yet to be credited back to my card yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear H C,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

I am so sorry your stay with us did not earn a perfect 4-star rating. We try our hardest to satisfy all of our guests with the accomadations that you had reserved. I am extremely glad that you found our service and location excellent.

After reviewing account, your deposit was released by the hotel on your check-out, April 14. Unfortunatly your bank has up to seven business days to release this hold.

If you would like to contact me personally for more details, please feel free in contacting me at 905-374-4447, ext 4039.

Sincerely,

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, KY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed this beautiful, historic property. While it's not directly at the Falls, the views from your room are non-the less great. Rooms are cozy with not a lot of space (European in that sense) but well approtioned. it's a short walk to the Falls and the downtown area, plus there's a Starbucks downstairs you can walk to in you P.J's (if you so choose!). The hottub was nice. Service was excellent at the front desk--even when I locked our room key in the room and needed a spare. The restaurant there was also very good, although the service was a bit spotty, the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher up has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gooseberry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Gooswberry83,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview. As a contributor with 15 reviews we appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to be part of your visit to Niagara! I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, our menu at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra and location excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara!

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently for an Anniversary Weekend Get a way. The hotel description on line and offered package was nothing like it was cracked up to be. The King Size bedroom offered a Jacuzzi tub in room, cable, internet etc. You had to "pay extra" for the cable and internet though and even to have music to listen to. The room was disgustingly dirty with mold in the bathroom and all windows. The tub didn't even look clean and the toilet looked as if it was scrubbed clean. The carpet was full of huge stains all over it that we didn't even want to take our shoes off. Was afraid to sleep in the bed due to the white sheets and pillow cases having stains. Yes this is a very old hotel, but if it was clean and maybe updated/renovated professionally of what they did do, it could have been much nicer to stay in. The Jacuzzi tub wasn't running until we jiggled the wire to make it work. We wouldn't have even used it, but we came back to hotel after the Casino trip and wanted to go in to the hot tub but it was CLOSED down early even though it isn't monitored by anyone.
Then to top it off the lady neglected to offer us our $40 dinner certificate that we were entitled to and we ended up asking at the hotel restaurant which they honored one for us.
At the end of our stay we were billed for a movie we didn't order on our "express checkout" and ended up having to go to desk to check out anyway and get our credit. No apologies nor ask how the stay was.
A very expensive but yet disappointing stay for our special anniversary weekend.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you don't care what you sleep in and like to spend a lot of money on a disgusting room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Fish W,

Thank you very much for the review of your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview. It is through feedback such as yours that we can improve on our shortcomings as well as maintain our guests' satisfaction.

I was very disappointed to read you were not pleased with the condition of your room and our staff. Let me assure you that giving star treatment to our valued guests is what we pride ourselves in delivering every day; to read you experienced an exception to this is deeply disturbing. The iteams you mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the room will be addressed with our Executive Housekeeper, and Engineering Manager.

I would like to apologize for a disapointing stay you experienced on your special anniversay weekend. I can promise you however, that the next time you visit us, you will have a perfect, flawless stay. Please contact me directly at josephl@niagarafallshotels.com once you have confirmed dates for your next visit with us.

Once again, thank you for your genuine feedback. I do remain hopeful you will return to our hotel so that we can deliver the high standard of customer service, and show you a true Crowne Plaza stay.

Sincerely,

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is older and has a lot of character. We had a superior fallsview 2 bedroom room (room 1102) that we shared with another couple. It had 2 rooms, each with it's own queen bed and TV. But the bathroom was not in the middle! The other couple had walk through our room to get to the bathroom, which could be awkward depending on how close you are with your friends. The view was amazing. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but small. We were only there for one night, so it worked well for the price we got, but a longer stay might have been a problem. But there is so much to do in the area, you won't want to stay in your room very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJFarmingtonHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear KJFarmingtonHills,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully next time you can enjoy our restaurant The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra located on our 10th floor. Your feedback will be shared with our staff so that they know to keep up the good work.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you again and we appreciate your business.

Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our whole vacation was to 'get away' for a long weekend. I booked the Crowne Plaza to be adjacent to the Fallsview Waterpark. At first I was taken by the price, about $625 with taxes and parking for three nights, but its worth it. I never stayed at this location before, and the Fallsview Resort gives you several hotel options. With the Sheraton running about $80 a night more, the Crowne Plaza makes sense.

Yes, its a 80 year old property, and the bathrooms and room itself is small compared to the newer rooms. You just have to compare this hotel to the Atlantic City Claridge or the Times Square Days Inn. Older properties where people make the experience.

We were greeted by Jeremy, who had us room bound in minutes. The room, while a little smaller, was spotless, had the falls view, wi-fi, good tv, and a strong shower. About 5 minutes after check-in, we were greeted with a welcome letter from the GM and bottles of water. Its not needed, but a nice acknowledgement after a 8 hour drive.

The hotel pool / hot tub was spotless, as were the public areas and lobby. I am doing separate reviews for the waterpark and attractions, but simply put by staying here, you do not need to go outside to access the waterpark, Hard Rock, Rainforest Cafe, Sheraton, the Hershey Store, the Soda Shop,Adventure City, or the Casino Niagara, or the inhouse buffets, food courts, etc. You also can do room charges from several locations, including the waterpark, allowing a cash-less day.

This is the place to be with kids or older folks who want to be close to the action. With all the entertainment, restaurants, etc., you really don't need to go far from your room. I would stay here again. Added, it was almost a free stay after winning $500 in Casino Niagara the night before check-out, so my stay was only about $150 at check-out.

Room Tip: Room 809 has a great falls view and its right off the elevator. Using the self park garage behind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sam280_,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad to be part of your family's first visit to Niagara! I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, service and location excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed. As a Senior Contributor with over 35 reviews we truly appreiate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara!

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were upgraded to a falls view suite - Wow! Private elevator to restaurant, fabulous views, breathtaking setting. Room and bed very comfortable, service faultless. Will we be this lucky if we return here?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear S C,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview. As a senior contributor with over 40 reviews we truly appreciate your feedback.

I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, service and location excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

Please contact me directly at josephl@niagarafallshotels.com once you have confirmed dates for your next visit with us, and we will ensure your stay with us is again memorable.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing