We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Niagara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Best location, Best Service, since we are a member of priority club we were allowed to have an early check in how great is that ?!!!! And we were even given a complimentary red wine. I would recommend you stay at Crown Plaza the price is very reasonable and the staffs are very accomodating. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Juliana2027:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully next time you can enjoy our restaurant. Your positive feedback will be shared with our staff so that they know to keep up the great work.

Thank you again for staying with us. As a Priority Club Member, we truly appreciate it.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just wanted to take a minute to let you know how much we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and Fallsview Resort! We were so excited for this trip and it turned out to be everything we hoped it would be. Our check it was seamless and ‘Karen’ went above and beyond by following up to make sure we were all set. Our time in Adventure City was very entertaining and the tickets included provided us with lots to do. The Waterpark was out of this world. We all had a blast on the various slides and in the wave pool. The Fallsview Restaurant in the Sheraton was excellent. Beautiful views and a delicious dinner buffet. The Danny Zzzzz show was hilarious and interesting all at the same time. Our room was small but tidy and the view was divine. The kids loved watching the falls and the bridge to the US! The Hershey store was unique and we were able to enjoy the characters, samples, easter eggs and cookie decorating.

I want to thank you so much for taking such good care of us before and during our stay. The staff were all super pleasant and so helpful everywhere we went within the resort.

We’ll be back!!

Room Tip: Fallsview rooms are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolV287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear CArolV287:

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I was glad that Karen took such great care of you. Your positive feedback will be shared with our staff so that they know to keep up the good work.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you again and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perfect location - waterfall & US bridge view, indoor water park for kids, walk to everything + more!!! Convinient attached parking too!

We stayed in 2 bd with falls view - Simply Great!!! each bd had walk-in closet and full bathroom. large liveing room with dinner table, couch, TV, fireplace and small fridge.

10th floor restarunt with falls view was VERY-VERY good! There are very few places like that where quality of food & service & location are ALL GREAT !!!

Front desk/check-in/check-out service was fast and friendly as well! We are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: upgrade to falls view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear GB12345:

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

I am glad your found our Location perfect for ypur vacation. I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, Front Office Reception excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a really great stay over the Easter weekend. Top floor room had beautiful view of both falls. Liked the historical feel, rich furnishings and photography. Great pool, hot tub sauna area. Friendly professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wantingthebest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Wantingthebest21

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

Glad to see you enjoyed your Easter vacation and you found our team members professional. The property does have some wonderful and historic pictures for all to enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara!

Sincerely,

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had never been to Niagara Falls and my husband wanted to take me. So we chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza right by the Falls. Our room was beautiful. With being a club member they upgraded our room to the top floor and the view was gorgeous. Everything was very clean and the bed was to die for and the staff was very friendly. Everything is so accesible and within walk distance of the hotel. The food in the Fallsview Restaurant was phenominal!!! This was the perfect geaway weekend as well as a first time trip to Niagara Falls. We are going to be bringing our family back in the summer for our summer vacation. Couldn't have asked for more!!!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room at the Crowne Plaza!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyMiller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear WendyMiller_13:

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

We are glad to be part of your fiorst visit for you and your husband's first visit to Niagara! I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, service and location excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

We will sure pass your kind words along to our Housekeeping and Restaurant team members. As a Priority Club member we truly appreciate your loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the summer when you return to Niagara with your family.

Sincerely,
Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Crown plaza was great for the price point! My 5 year old walked in the lobby and said ooooooh this is fancy :) only complaint would be the showers, the temperatures varied and it seemed to be when anyone flushed it would get really hot, which was not fun for the kids.....overall they had a great March break package!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chador R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Chador:

Thank you very much for the review of your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview. It is through feedback such as yours that we can improve on our shortcomings as well as maintain our guests' satisfaction.

While I was glad to read you had a great March break vacation, I was very dissapointed to read you were had a issue with our hot water. Let me assure you I have our Engineer looking into the issue.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback.

Sincerely,

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is alway clean, bright and friendly. Very close to the convention centre, an easy walk.
We have stay at this hotel many times in the past and we are always happy to stay there. Every February we attend a conference and we have the best of times with friends at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph_Crowne_GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Boris 2552:

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview.

I am extremely glad that you found the accommodations, service and location excellent - we are here to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it is always a pleasure to see when we succeed.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Legace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $83 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing