We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location, and friendly staff..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #28 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, and friendly staff..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here in June as part of a couch tour and were very surprised to get a room with a view of the falls. The room was very comfortable and had everything you need. The staff were very friendly and we would go back and stay her again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    447
    296
    148
    124
See reviews for
551
635
49
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July. When we arrived at the hotel the parking was adequate and the staff was professional and courteous. Upon check in we told the staff we were staying for our anniversary and we were from Florida, they surprised us by upgrading our room to a balcony suite. The room was impeccably clean and gorgeous. Our view was outstanding. When we go back I will be booking an upgraded room. We also had breakfast at the Rainbow Room. It was so nice. The food was good and the view spectacular. We had such a romantic and enchanting stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyday123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We booked a two-room suite that overlooked the falls. We ended up on the 12th floor with room 1210. We were travelling with a 3 year old and a 9 month old.

Easy parking and access to check-in, friendly doorman, and a beautiful lobby. Check in was easy but the young trainee (who was very friendly), didn't tell us that we had to take a separate elevator to the 12 floor, nor were we informed that there was a free children's dinner offer for the Rainbow Room. I don't blame her though, her trainer should have stepped up. Quite a hassle with two kids and all our stuff in tow. We were given late check-out so that was a bonus.

The rooms are on the smaller side but that's to be expected with an older hotel. We were happy with the set up with the two little ones. The pool area was great and we had lots of fun in there.

What we didn't know was that one of the bedrooms (ours) in our suite was right beside the old elevator. It was loud and woke us up a couple of times.

Upon checkout we expressed our concerns and the front-desk person (Karen) was amazing. She gave us a discount equal to an amount we were quite happy with. Checkout was smooth, friendly, and fast.

I like that this hotel was so close to the falls and the light display. Our daughter had a great time. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask if your room is beside an elevator. If so, ask for a different one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just finished dinner at the Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. I was hesitant having read TA reviews about staned carpets, not the cleanest servers, etc! Glad I took a shot at it!! The restaurant was empty so this review may be somewhat biased - not by me but by lack of patrons!

I had a glass of Cabernet suggested by Lindsy - who answered every question I had. 5* there for starters. being on a diet, i ate a filet of fish on top of a crabcake, covered with a tiger shrimp. Hot (not cold as suggested in some reviews) - excellent 4.5* food (crab cake contained a bit too much potatoe for my taste).
The hotel offers a $40 discount card (restaurant) for couples. I travelled by myself and asked if I could have a discount for $20. Noy a problem - staff was already called prior to my arrival making sure this would happen. Excellent.
The food is not cheap but worth it! One recommendation when sitting down for dinner: You will be asked if you want still or sparkling water with dinner. I ordered the still, thinking tap water. But you get a bottle of Evian for $8 - not worth it if by yourself.
Room:
As a Platinum Royal Ambassador, was upgraded the the Executive Level. Very nice room with a balcony overlooking both falls. Not huge - but dont need it by myself Clean, functional, LCD TV. bathroom also not huge but functional for sure.
Bed qyality excellent! My turn down service provided me with a complimentary bottle of red wine - to be changed to white if I would have preferred. A nice touch by management!
All in all - will stay here again on my next trip. Zero complaints - and check out the restaurant!
Also stopped at Jamie Kennedy's restaurant next door at the Sheraton to check out the menu - looks good - maybe next time.

Room Tip: Floor 10 - 12 is executive - you get a private elevator. Very quite (in December).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holzwurm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertztown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Crowne Plaza was perfect for my trip. Took my daughter there and the room was perfect. Clean and pretty. She loved that we could see the falls from our room. The staff was kind and helpful. The hotel had great water pressure- which may seem strange to mention but it is a personal pet peeve of mine. Also, I accidentally left the light on in my car and the parking security kindly jumped my car for me. I highly recommend Crowne Plaza!

Room Tip: Did not use the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Disheartened with Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls: On November 10th, 2012, our American passports & two other important documents were stolen out of our room at the Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza. The General Manager Joseph Legace gave the corporate line: They are not liable for personal property and that they conduct a good background check on their employees. It should also be noted that apparently Crowne Plaza comes under the Casino Unit of Niagara Falls Police Dept.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Crowne Plaza was simply outstanding. The service truly was exceptional, the food at the restaurant local and fantastic, the views of the falls was perfect and the entire feel and decor of the hotel is sensational. I truly felt that my business mattered to the staff. This is a hotel that truly goes above and beyond and allows you to fully relax and enjoy the magical setting on the falls.

Room Tip: If there are any specific preferences you have be sure to provide a description as they are very acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#12 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#16 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing