We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$63
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$313
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
168
24
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
24
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtb bprivate bathroombreakfast was excellenta lovely place to stayprivate entranceevery morningnot hesitate to stay here againbreakfast is servedenjoy your stayideal locationniagara parkwayother guestsbus stopspent two nightsminute walkvisiting the falls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 197 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Comfortable, clean and enjoyable. Yvette and Joe make you feel so right at home. Breakfast of homemade yogurt with fruit then french toast with a beautiful presentation. They have a pup that is adorable that sits with you while you are eating. Wonderful touches in the old Victorian house which has been updated and is in immaculate condition,. The back yard has lots of places to sit and enjoy with a cup of coffee and a book. Just the right distance from the falls to make it accessible but without the noise. We walked to the falls although there are buses you can catch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a very accommodating and comfortable stay at Blue Gables in Niagara Ontario. We showed up earlier than arranged and Yvette and Joe were able to get us set up into our rooms and give us a full tour of the property. We told them we were in a rush to be tourists in Niagara that day so Joe quickly gave us a quick hits list of all the places to eat, places to park for free, and things to see and things to avoid during our day at Niagara Falls.

The next morning we woke up to fresh breakfast and likely the best yogurt I and my companion ever experienced. The breakfast was above and beyond expectations: home made yogurt, fresh coffee, orange juice and a full hot breakfast that made Denny's or Perkin's look sub-par.

Room Tip: Take the basement suite if you do not want to hear footsteps of other travellers up and down the stairs all night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Like normal we didn't book anything until the last minute. I found this B&B on the internet and it was located just out of the main town center. What a hidden gem!!. We were welcomed by the very friendly owners, Joe and Yvette. They immediately made us feel at home. The rooms were beautiful, clean and with lots of accessories like robes and slippers which is not like your normal B&B. The breakfast was amazing with homemade yoghurt and a full breakfast to see us on our way.

The house is early 1900 and the gardens landscaped beautifully. Although we only stayed one night we would definitely stay here again.

Well recommended

Room Tip: We had the California suite. lovely room however the air conditioning was a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

B&B run by Yvette and Joe..a very nice couple, who will do everything to make your stay amazing.
The breakfast had even homemade joghourt..mjammie...and a bagel with eggs, cheese and bacon. Very very good.
The house itself is a very nice victorian house, which is in perfect shape...the rooms very nicely decorated.
And there is a small garden with a pond full of koys where we spend a very nice evening with our friends.
A must to stay! You are in nature and still close to the falls,..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We didn't book anything in advance and happened to find this jem of a B&B just outside of the chaos of Clifton Hill. The owners are very friendly and the attention to detail in the rooms, property and breakfast were outstanding. They have thought of everything to make their guests at home including robes and slippers in the bedrooms. The house is spotless and all the rooms are beautifully decorated to match the style and history of the house. We picked this B&B because it had a lovely side garden with a couple of tables and a beautiful little pond with coy fish...the perfect location to share some wine and cheese outside with our friends visiting from Belgium. Breakfast was delicious and hopefully if you stay here Yvette will make her homemade yogurt...yummy! Thank you Yvette and Joe...see you next time we have visitors from overseas.

Room Tip: The suite on the bottom floor with the walk out to the pond and garden area is the most beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celina910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews