We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Gables is a hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blue Gables is a hidden gem!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and our 2 friends just celebrated New Years Eve in the Falls and decided to stay at a bed and breakfast this time. We go to Niagara Falls regularly and usually stay in the middle of all the hype but this time wanted something different....boy are we glad we did!!
Yvette and Joe are the best hosts you could ask for and treat you like family right from the start. The rooms have just very recently been renovated and they are just beautiful and very clean. Each room has their own private bathroom, so no sharing required! The "coffee room" upstairs for the early risers is a great addition as well. This bed & breakfast gives you full access to most of the house with a livingroom on the main level which is nice if you are travelling with family and friends to get together relax. The beds are comfortable and each room has a TV and alarm clock so you don't miss breakfast !! Renovations have just been completed as I mentioned and pillows may still be on the list of upgrades. So if you are fussy on your pillow, you may want to bring your own.
Yvette gave us a heads up that she was going to have homemade yogurt in the morning to start with, however, it was more than just regular yogurt!!! It was AMAZING, I would describe it as "heaven in a bowl"!! She also made us a very special "New Years Day breakfast" that included stuffed crepes, slow roasted back bacon and fresh fruit plus croissants and fresh from the bakery, Cannoli.
We took a cab to the festivities for New Years Eve and for less than a $10 ride we were right down by the Falls. It would be a very nice leisurely walk during the summer months I'm sure.
This is a great B&B for anyone looking for a worry free stay in a place where you feel at home.
We will definitely return....if not for anything else, the homemade YOGURT!!! :)

Room Tip: All rooms have their own private bathroom, however 1 room the bathroom isn't located in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
122
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

my husband and i spend a wonderful weekwnd at blue gables.The hostess Yvette is very pleasant andvery helpful.The breakfast is just dilicious,good quality of food.Yhe bedroom are nice and clean and verybright and roomy.Just a nice walk to the fallsVery relazing athmosphere,I would recommend it to everybody,great experience.

Room Tip: room with a view and lots of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Blue Gables Bed and Breakfast ...Yvette the hostess was extremely pleasant felt right at home and at ease i will be returning for sure ...breakfast was delightful ...extremely clean which was very nice couldn't be more pleased i would recommend this B&B to everyone ..very satisfied

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

It was the first time for me and my GF at a Bed and Breakfast place and it was the best decision ever felt very homely and the breakfast was awsome specially the homemade yogurt. The Hostess Yvette makes you feel very comfortable love the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My wife and I recently Stayed at the Blue Gables B&B and the Hostess Yvette couldn't have been more charming. She made us feel right at home and told us our house is your house. We stayed 2 nights as we where in town visiting some of the wineries in the area. She made the most delightful breakfast and if you have the opportunity ask for the French toast, it is by far the best I have ever eaten. We truly enjoyed our experience here and would highly recommend this B&B to our friends and family. Look forward to next time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theoryoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The owner, Yvette, is fun and spunky. She pays attention to her guests, even remembering who wanted tea the day before and brewing a special pot. The location is great. It is only 1/2 block from the road along the river that leads to Niagara -an easy and beautiful stroll to the Falls. Much better than the parking nightmare closer in! The rooms have private entrances, a nice benefit. Nice outdoor areas with a pond and seating, although a little worse for wear. A lovely Victorian home. Not exactly designer decor, but clean and comfortable. Baths are ensuite, but ours was separated by a curtain, so privacy is a little lacking. Wonderful breakfast and the best homemade yogurt I've ever had. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToricTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wissembourg, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

25 minutes walk from the Niagara falls (also solves any issue with parking)
Very nice B&B, Victorian style old house, perfectly kept and more than clean.
Do not let Yvette stop speaking, this is worth it. She is also a great cook, try her breakfast.
If any point is not addressed, Joe will jump in and help you. He is also difficult to stop but this is a real pleasure and he knows what he is speaking about.
Very nice breakfast, almost too large.
This was my tenth time at the falls (since 1976) and for sure my best stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 67 in Niagara Falls
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 67 in Niagara Falls
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#13 of 67 in Niagara Falls
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4305 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B&B, built originally in 1876. Twenty minutes walk to the fall. We have four large bedrooms, each with queen size beds, air conditioning and private baths, two cozy sun rooms, one large dining room, and an inviting family room with fireplace to relax in. Come to see and feed the fish in our tropical koi pond! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing