We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with how warmly we were treated.
The breakfasts were outstanding - well made, good variety - our hosts were extremely
helpful with directions to places we asked about - we enjoyed just sitting on the porch
in the evening after we came back from dinner - and took long walks along the river -
it is so conveniently located to everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
170
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

John and Chris were wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful.
Also excellent breakfasts with home-made muffins and my wife loves the baby pancakes.
The Always Inn is a wonderful B&B, doesn't get better than this!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Snowdog_in_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Our hosts were very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was very good and made fresh daily. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. My son had never stayed at a B&B, but he is now a fan. It was so nice having someone who knew the area and cared that we had a good time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lalmacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed for one night and found our hosts to be charming and well prepared. They gave us plenty of information on the whole area, not just the falls, and the next morning even served breakfast very early just for us and topped it off with a ride to the station so that we could make our bus!
The room was comfortable, clean, quiet and equipped with a tv, dvd player and internet access.
We have no complaints at all, but must give a special mention to breakfast. It was amazing!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Delatian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for one night, to see Niagara Falls from the Canadian side. House is conveniently located - a brisk (and very safe) 20 min. walk to the American Falls along the river. Hosts were very friendly and willing to please. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and house is in a nice, quiet location. Parking is convenient also.
We thought the breakfast was outstanding; one of the best we've had at a B&B (and we've stayed at quite a few B&Bs). Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viveknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

My husand & I were a bit skeptical what to expect from a B&B as it was our first time to stay at one but we were pleasantly surprised as the hosts were very hospitable. It was a homely atmosphere and we loved the breakfast. The local transportation was just down the street. Its a quiet & safe neighborhood so we walked at night to Victoria Ave and Clifton. The host gave us a lot of tips regarding what to see and what times are the best. This helped us time our trip and avoid the long lines.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank APS050810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed there for three nights at the end of our 15-day Canada trip.
When we arrived at eight (the time we said we'd be there) the stairs porch were blocked and the whole house was quiet and dark. After ringing the doorbell twice finally our host opened the door totally unprepared as she said she had expected us to come later.
We were the only guests that night. The hosts were quite nice but a bit intrusive. They tried to convince us of buying some adventure pass (that is actually cheaper when you buy it directly with your maid of the mist tickets) three times and kept asking.
Furthermore they recommended tourist attractions but said at the same time they haven't been there themselves but "it's supposed to be great". They do not really know a lot about the area (public transport etc.)
When we sat at the breakfast table (eight am) it was kind of awkward because our host was in the same room, watching and interviewing us about whether we are working our if we are students. We don't really mind having conversations but we felt like some kind of suspects.
One day we went shopping to Buffalo (which is great btw) and there was no desk/closet provided we could store our stuff so all our clothes were all over the floor.
Since we came back late at night we missed the early breakfast and our host knocked at our door and asked whether we still would like to have some breakfast which was very polite. BUT she stepped into the room and looked kind of shocked because of the mess. It was not our fault.
A thing we found very inappropriate was the question about how much money we spent on shopping the other day. I mean, this is none of their business, is it?
But over all it's a nice place to stay for a reasonable price. The hosts are kind (he gave us a ride to the bus terminal for example) but still need to figure out how to treat a customer in the perfect way. They are obviously not from the hotel business but are trying hard to satisfy everyone's needs.
The room was very clean but the furniture was a bit shabby (the bed). It was good to have a DVD player.
Some things do need to be improved but if action will be taken it will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Munichs-canadalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing