We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were greeted with a warm welcome from John and Christella when we arrived. John was very informative about local attractions and good places to eat. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. We got the wego bus to the B&B but walked back down to the falls as it was not far and was a nice walk. Breakfast was plentiful and lovely and Christella was very kind to drive us to catch our early morning bus to the airport. All in all a great place to stay in Niagara Falls and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
106
170
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wow, this was definately like coming home! Thanks John and Christella for welcoming us. We felt so at home. Our children were very well cared for and entertained. The breakfast was excellent. We can highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

John and Christella welcomed us warmly with tea and many tips for our visit. The house is interesting and comfortable and close to a stop on the WeGo bus (running every 12 minutes), so we could leave the car. Our rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. We felt at home and and after two nights were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Always Inn was everything we could have asked for. Exceptional hosts who were so welcoming into their home and gave great tips and advice on places to visit and how to get to them, plus some discounts. Rooms, we stayed in Lilianna room and Huntingdon room, were cosy, tidy and clean and everyone was given a new pair of slippers to wear in the house. John cooked an amazing breakfast which was eaten round the table with the other guests so a chance to swop experiences. The location is also great - near enough to walk to falls but on bus route if this is preferred. After a day out it was peaceful to return to the comfort of what felt like home from home. I would definitely recommend staying here. Parking is also available to the front of the house.
Jenny, from UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Always Inn is perfectly located for a visit to Niagara falls and we were made to feel very welcome by the hosts. There is parking out front and the period property is very interesting inside. On arrival our host showed us to our room and then invited us into the living room for tea - explaining that we should make ourselves at home and we certainly felt very at ease. Our host then took us through what Niagara has to offer - our own personal tourist information office! We were able to buy the Niagara falls pass directly from him and he provided us with plenty of maps and directions so we could find out where to go. Breakfast was also very tasty - plenty of food available and you eat with the other guests so plenty of interesting conversation as well.
We stayed with our 3 year old son who was also made to feel very welcome - our hosts son even invited him to go and play!
The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable - a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sianybleog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Always Inn a few weeks ago while visiting the Falls - and I am so glad I found this place! We stayed in the Lillianna Room, which was in immaculate condition. (I took a quick peek at most of the other rooms, as we checked in a little early, and they all seemed to be in the same condition too.) The hosts, John and his wife Chris, couldn't have been more helpful in terms of offering tips and discounts for the area as well as answering questions. John cooks a great breakfast too.

The Inn is well-located in terms of being close to the tourist shuttle but far enough away from the congested area around the Falls that you really feel like you are away from all of the other tourists at the end of the day. This also makes it a good starting point for day trips to other places. Our favorite was Niagara-on-the-Lake, sort of the Martha's Vineyard or South Hampton of the area; a charming village at the edge of Lake Ontario in the heart of Niagara's winery country.

We'd go back!

Room Tip: If you have more than two people, the Lillianna room (which comes with a daybed) is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyfromPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed six nights and highly recommend this B&B. When traveling we always stay at B&Bs and have had wonderful experiences. John and Christella are exceptional host and made us feel welcomed from the moment we stepped throught the door. We stayed in the Lighthouse room and it was very clean, comfortable and cozy. John is a fountain of knowledge on the area and ensures that your experience is in the area is fulfilling. Even down to the best times to go to avoid the lines at the major attractions. Breakfast each morning was hot and filling. If you are looking for a great place to stay, great host and a great experience then you will find it at Always Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing