We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We've stayed in John and Christella B&B for one night, we were very happy of our choice: everything was perfectly clean, the breakfast was really good, the house is cosy.
They were wonderful host: John guid us about what we can do during our short stay and he also drived us to the bus station when we lived, that was so kind!
At least, a really good adress that we recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our first time at Niagara and I am so happy that we stayed at the Always B & B. John was very helpful in guiding us on how to get around and providing details for all the attractions. He had free passes to several great wineries and it was very convenient that he had bus passes to purchase. Our first night, we went to an excellent restaurant, recommended by John, that was within easy walking. Our room was clean and very nice and breakfast was great. The Alwasy Inn has a great location on a charming street. John and Chris were attentive to every detail to make our stay in their home feel like a relaxing visit with good friends. We stayed two nights and I wish our trip had allowed more time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My mum and I stayed one night at the Always B &B in Niagara Falls (had booked 2 nights but had to leave early). What a lovely place to stay. Very clean, nice room with adequate space/beds for two people who don't want to share a bed (Lillian Room), super comfy beds, delicious breakfast and amazing hosts - what more could you want or ask for? We will most definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you Christalla, John and George!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

John (one of the owners) was there to greet us upon our arrival at Always Inn. Coffee and tea was offered from the get-go, we were brought up to our room and found it to be absolutely charming (and quite spotless as a matter of fact!). Right away we felt very welcome and felt like we were home. We were about 10 minutes walk from Niagara falls so we took some of John's advice on where to go eat and what to see and really enjoyed our evening there. We came back later and found our cozy room waiting for us and had one of the best nights of sleep we had both had in a while!

The next morning breakfast was served at 8 a.m. . Fresh bread baked by John, french toast (to die for), crepes, sausages, jams, coffee, tea and what have you...all excellent really! (Also for vegans, don't hesitate to mention it to John in advance as he will arrange the meals for you with pleasure!)

What more to say, John and Christalla are genuinely nice people, very attentionate, we had a lot of pleasure talking with them in the morning. The house is absolutely gorgeous and located conveniently right near Niagara Falls,and about a 10 minute drive from Niagara on the Lake (and the vineyards!!!). Will we be going back? Yes definitly, as a matter of fact we wouldn't dream about going anywhere else in Niagara Falls. Our only negative aspect is that our trip allowed us to stay only 1 night at Always Inn, we would've stayed a lot longer than that (and also after 2 nights at Always Inn, John and Christalla provide you with a bottle of their wine...yes they make their wine too! Talk about a great deal!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Situated close enough to the Falls but far away enough from the hustle and bustle makes Always Inn and ideal getaway. We stayed for one night only as it was a short family reunion trip. There were 10 of us, and Always Inn accommodated us with no issues. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. John & Chris were welcoming and friendly, and let's not forget wonderful cooks - Breakfast was scrumptious!!! For those that wants to try something different than your typical chain hotel experience, I would definitely recommend you give John & Chris a call.

Room Tip: Different room sizes were available based on need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Always Inn for two nights in July, 2013 and I recommend it highly! Location was great; just off the WeGo bus routes but very quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean, cool (it was very warm while we were there) and pleasant. Our hosts, John and Chris, are wonderful people; extremely helpful with reservations and information. There was an excellent bottle of wine in the frig on our arrival and they presented us with a gift of their ice wine for our 50th Anniversary. All in all, they helped us celebrate our Anniversary in a very special way. Their son George is delightful and will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthCarolinaGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked Always Inn Bed & Breakfast for one night. We were seven total so we used three of their four rooms. This was the most comfortable B&B I have stayed in. The host and hostess were informative and knowledgeable about Niagara Falls area. They were very friendly and were available. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very nice. The B&B is in a quite neighborhood, the night rest was quite comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable with as much as we wanted to eat. I would defiantly stay here again. If any of my friends or family want to visit Niagara Fall I will direct them to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast for their lodging.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 127 in Niagara Falls
1,691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 127 in Niagara Falls
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#9 of 69 in Niagara Falls
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $128 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruise, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing