We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My mum and I stayed one night at the Always B &B in Niagara Falls (had booked 2 nights but had to leave early). What a lovely place to stay. Very clean, nice room with adequate space/beds for two people who don't want to share a bed (Lillian Room), super comfy beds, delicious breakfast and amazing hosts - what more could you want or ask for? We will most definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you Christalla, John and George!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
170
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

John (one of the owners) was there to greet us upon our arrival at Always Inn. Coffee and tea was offered from the get-go, we were brought up to our room and found it to be absolutely charming (and quite spotless as a matter of fact!). Right away we felt very welcome and felt like we were home. We were about 10 minutes walk from Niagara falls so we took some of John's advice on where to go eat and what to see and really enjoyed our evening there. We came back later and found our cozy room waiting for us and had one of the best nights of sleep we had both had in a while!

The next morning breakfast was served at 8 a.m. . Fresh bread baked by John, french toast (to die for), crepes, sausages, jams, coffee, tea and what have you...all excellent really! (Also for vegans, don't hesitate to mention it to John in advance as he will arrange the meals for you with pleasure!)

What more to say, John and Christalla are genuinely nice people, very attentionate, we had a lot of pleasure talking with them in the morning. The house is absolutely gorgeous and located conveniently right near Niagara Falls,and about a 10 minute drive from Niagara on the Lake (and the vineyards!!!). Will we be going back? Yes definitly, as a matter of fact we wouldn't dream about going anywhere else in Niagara Falls. Our only negative aspect is that our trip allowed us to stay only 1 night at Always Inn, we would've stayed a lot longer than that (and also after 2 nights at Always Inn, John and Christalla provide you with a bottle of their wine...yes they make their wine too! Talk about a great deal!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Situated close enough to the Falls but far away enough from the hustle and bustle makes Always Inn and ideal getaway. We stayed for one night only as it was a short family reunion trip. There were 10 of us, and Always Inn accommodated us with no issues. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. John & Chris were welcoming and friendly, and let's not forget wonderful cooks - Breakfast was scrumptious!!! For those that wants to try something different than your typical chain hotel experience, I would definitely recommend you give John & Chris a call.

Room Tip: Different room sizes were available based on need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Always Inn for two nights in July, 2013 and I recommend it highly! Location was great; just off the WeGo bus routes but very quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean, cool (it was very warm while we were there) and pleasant. Our hosts, John and Chris, are wonderful people; extremely helpful with reservations and information. There was an excellent bottle of wine in the frig on our arrival and they presented us with a gift of their ice wine for our 50th Anniversary. All in all, they helped us celebrate our Anniversary in a very special way. Their son George is delightful and will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthCarolinaGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapato, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked Always Inn Bed & Breakfast for one night. We were seven total so we used three of their four rooms. This was the most comfortable B&B I have stayed in. The host and hostess were informative and knowledgeable about Niagara Falls area. They were very friendly and were available. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very nice. The B&B is in a quite neighborhood, the night rest was quite comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable with as much as we wanted to eat. I would defiantly stay here again. If any of my friends or family want to visit Niagara Fall I will direct them to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast for their lodging.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon and John greeted us at the front porch. John encouraged us to exchange our shoes for slippers, and showed us to our room. After an introduction to our room, he left us to put away our bags, and then join him our on the porch where he had a tray of tea and cookies waiting for us. We were already starting to relax as John asked us a bit about our interests, and then did a fantastic job of giving us tips on how to go about getting what we wanted out of our visit. In addition he offered us some other ideas we had not considered, some that turned out to be highlights of our trip. His detailed knowledge of the area will save you much time, take advantage of it.
The next morning we came downstairs and we were greeted by Chris, and the great breakfast she had prepared for us. Chris was John's equal in hospitality and as a team they covered all our needs expertly during our stay. We spent well over an hour leisurely enjoying their conversation and company as we had our breakfasts. This is a family run business, and you feel like you are a welcome guest in a beautiful family home when you stay here.
My last breakfast at the Inn was extended even longer, with their son George keeping me company and looking though photos from our travels on my laptop.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Charles, Dinna, and Matteo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cameratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Chris and John were absolutely warming and welcoming. This couple supplied us with house slippers, cookies, and tea as soon as we walked in the door. They worked so hard to make our experience absolutely incredible. Even one morning, we were so tired and slept in. Chris and John generously left our plates and food after we just planned to skip breakfast. This was a first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. I will have to say, they have the bar set pretty high for any other place we could stay. I definitely recommend this place to ANYONE going to Niagara. Their hospitality is unbeatable, and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunny21331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing