We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value, close to falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
E-Lodge Near the Falls
Ranked #61 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

There are so many things to do in Niagara Falls, you don't need much more than a clean room, a comfortable bed and a hot shower. E-Lodge gives you what you need at a good value. They are very close to good restaurants and the falls, just off Stanley on Stamford Street.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ready2GoTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for E-Lodge Near the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here twice with my friends. We went to a show at Fallsview and it was fantastic. It was a great experience, the service was really good, affordable, close to Niagara Sky Wheel, the falls and all the attractions. Overall it was a great place to stay and i would go back there if i had to stay in Niagara again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PaulJohns638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

the upside:

staff was very nice and helpful.
hotel is in walking distance to the falls, you dont have to drive there and pay for parking
good value
nice nighbourhood, no tourist trap

the downside:

the ac in our room was really loud and not very efficient. it was very hot outside, so we had the choice between heat and being sleeples because of the noise.
try to figure out if you have the same problerm when you enter the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apiaWiesbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

e-lodge motel is a perfect place to stay in niagara falls. with very very very nice people who works in the motel... hannah the lady who works in the frontdesk and emmanuel who is the manager is one of a kind amazing people.! very very nice people and accomodating..... the motel is clean as well, well situated rooms and good price!:) and free breakfast as well...!:) and most specialy they offer a shuttle van seevice which is very great and cheap!:) thanksss so much e-lodge for making our trip a wonderful one....! we will come back again for sure!!:)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank super_donn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Smashing!! We were welcomed to the Motel by extremely friendly and couldn`t do enough for us. The accommodation was perfect for what we wanted. We would seriously reccommend this place to any of our friends or family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicknathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

my husband son and I came for Canada Day. We stayed 3 nights all 3 we got a comfortable nights sleep. Staff was more than pleasant and willing to help with any questions on what to do in the area. Every morning staff was sincere in asking how we were and how we slept. We had a very pleasant stay. It was moderately priced for being a holiday weekend. There isn't a pool at the hotel, but there is a community pool about a block away. And surprisingly enough with the 420 being right there (we stayed in the end unit closest to the 420) you couldn't hear any of the cars or trucks when inside the room. Coffee was actually good. There isn't room service, but there are plenty of places close by and it is about a 15 min walk to the falls and Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tina_71762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed two nights. Both nights we got a good nights sleep and even though it was freezing outside the room was warm and toasty. We were given an electric oil heater which worked grand. The manager was polite and helpful. We were in room #1 off the main house. Will definitely return. Just far enough off the strip within walking distance of all the amenities and attractions. The fridge and microwave both worked fine and the beds were adequate. After all for the price you can't expect the Ritz. If that's your gig, pay the extra 2 bills and enjoy and oh yeah don't forget the whopping $20 parking a night the big hotels charge LOL. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#56 of 128 in Niagara Falls
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#74 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#85 of 128 in Niagara Falls
54 reviews
2.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E-Lodge Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E-Lodge Near the Falls

Address: 5302 Stamford Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1N3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $39 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — E-Lodge Near the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
E-Lodge, where every guest is made to feel at home in our newly renovated motel. Centrally located in the heart of Niagara Falls just about 15 minutes walking distance from the Falls, Casino and most major attractions, Two kilometers from Bus Terminal and Railway station. We are close to all attractions but far from the noise. A complementary continental breakfast is included in your room rates from June to Sept end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your E-Lodge Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing