We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Glenerin Inn

Glenerin Inn
Ranked #124 of 1,672 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Chef Rumi is a gem! Food was delectable, highly recommend. Had lunch in the spa after services. Memorable experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a wedding!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently attended small family wedding here - exceptional! Ceremony held at the Inn, perfect backdrop for pictures in the back - cozy atmosphere for reception - delicious food and wonderful staff. Lovely ambiance - would never believe you were in the city!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MML2R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superior, Elegant, Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My latest visit was for Easter dinner with my family which included my two grandchildren, 7 and 4. The service was excellent and our server was very attentive to the children. Our dinner was, as always, outstanding with a good selection for all. Although they didn't have an actual children's menu, we were told that the chef would prepare whatever the kids desired.
I have had many special occasions at the Inn and have never been disappointed.
I have yet to try out the facilities, but that is on my to do list in the very near future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandyMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Good!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good food, excellent presentation ... there were some nice choices on the menu not the same old!! pate for breakfast / perfect beef tenderloin ... desserts not special. Waiter was great...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank justme4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good brunch”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Sunday brunch was very good. We enjoyed it in a relaxing surrounding. Got a great deal with the 2 for 1 offer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JAL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenerin Inn also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing