We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy dining”
Review of Chelsea restaurant

Chelsea restaurant
Ranked #76 of 1,691 Restaurants in Mississauga
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy dining”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Delicious comfort food served by a charming host in a cozy and warm atmosphere. This restaurant is located in a historical building that you want to return to often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cozy and Quaint”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Cozy little restaurant in Port Credit. Our favorite is the prime rib dinner with yorkshire pudding. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent value. It's also in the Entertainment Book.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spud0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A gourmets delight”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I visit this restaurant as often as I can. The food is excellent, cooked fresh using only the freshest of produce. The service is great and as the restaurant is relative small there is never a long wait for
your meal? The price is incredible value for the high quality of food presented. I honestly never
found a restaurant that I can sing the praises of so highly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clivenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Basin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

And this is a hidden gem. Off Lakeshore Road you wouldn't even know it was there or that it was a place to eat. Nice relaxing atmosphere, food delicious and the owner was fun to interact with. Nice cozy place, great place to have a date or with friends. Highly recommend

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonMader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another excellent memorable meal”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I can add little to other reviews. When I visit friends in Mississauga, we often go to Chelsea's and have never been disappointed. Peter is an excellent host; the menu is small, but food is excellently prepared with proper spicing. Truly a hidden gem just off Lakeshore Blvd near Mississauga Road in Port Credit.
Note : restaurant is open for dinner during summer from Thursday through Sunday starting at 5:30. Open for lunch during week. Will open for groups of 10 or more on Tuesday and Wednesday.
Suggest you call ahead for reservation and to ensure restaurant is open. (905) 271-4290

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Chelsea restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing