We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily one of the best pizzas in the GTA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadio's Pizza

Amadio's Pizza
360 Revus Ave Unit 6, Mississauga, Ontario L5G4S4, Canada
+1 905-891-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,414 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Easily one of the best pizzas in the GTA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The quality of the pizzas here are well above average, but the price is only a little bit more than a chain pizza place. The pizza is closer to the North American variety than the Italian thin-crust, but it is very good. The ingredients are high quality, including their own sauce and fresh dough. Takeout or delivery.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Villagepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Intensely satisfying pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My brothers and dad have a tradition of almost exclusively ordering pizza at restaurants and exchanging their slices with one another, so I have sampled a fair amount of pizza over the years. I suppose I have my own addiction as I've eaten pizza in five countries - visited the north-eastern states, west coast, travelled to Chicago, and even lived above a mighty good Italian pizzeria for a spell in Toronto. But Amadio's is my favourite.

Nearly every time I order with friends, we inevitably start discussing whether Amadio's is more a North American style or a European style pizza - assuming that apples and oranges can really be compared. I'd argue it's home-style.

Their pies are consistently savory and the dough-cheese-sauce ratio is optimal. As the aroma hits you, you cannot think of anything else other than getting the box open. And whether you like your crust thin or thick, well-done or soft, the dough is succulent.

The staff behind the counter are positively incredible to achieve and maintain such a high standard of quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank InvaderMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in the GTA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Let's face it: you have the national chain and then you have Amadio's... The guy don't have a fair chance in terms of quality...Amadio's is above all the best Pizza you can find not only in Mississauga, but in the GTA. Dough is great, choice of topping is always great and FRESH and when you order a pie with cheese on top, they don't look at you like you're an alien: they know it's the right way to get a pizza done ! Service is great & fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curious_Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I found this place on tripadvisor, it's like 25 minutes drive, I drove there and they were about to close for 4 weeks vacation; however, they have welcomed me, walk me through the menu, and gave me some extras!
The pizza tastes Delicious, and I really looking forward till they open again on August 15, so I can get more!
and guess what? The price is cheaper than regular franchise disgusting pizzas!
Great job Amadio's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Torontarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sick of that old Hotel pizza? Call these guys.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have sampled allot of pies in my day.Travelled allot and was so happy after receiving my pizza tonight . All I can say is AMAZING. The pizza bread,toppings, cheese and sauce were a Grand slam. You can tell who ever makes these pies, they take pride in their craft. Give them a try and pray that you are in the delivery area. Pay a little extra if necessary if you want a great meal instead of the other stuff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadio's Pizza also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Amadio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing