We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I no longer go here” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian Wok 'n' Roll

Asian Wok 'n' Roll
Ranked #596 of 1,636 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Asian Wok 'n' Roll is the restaurant where delicious tastes are fused together from the South Asia into the East Asia! With a mixture of spicy Chinese, Indonesian, Malaysian, Thai and Indian flavours you will be served a tasty lunch or dinner. Be sure to try some of the house specialties such as Hot & Sour Soup, Crispy Sesame Beef, Lollipop Chicken, Chilli Chicken, Hakka Chow Mein and Manchurian Fish. Lunch specials are served weekdays. It includes a main course served with rice, a spring roll and a choice of either the house soup or pop, all at a great price. The atmosphere is very relaxing, representing a home style feeling with a fully licensed bar(Airport Location only) Lunch Buffet available on Saturday and Sunday, and long weekends! Experience a variety of dishes, soups, appetizers and desserts during our buffet hours Let us cater your next private or corporate function, at either of the following locations:
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
185 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I no longer go here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good food and good prices but real hit and miss with servers - some are friendly/good/helpful, others are not. Probably better to go elsewhere or perhaps just get take out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdlady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, staff and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Again, I work very close to where this restaurant is located. I've been there so many times over the last 10 years both alone and with my colleagues. The standard and quality is awesome. They always have pretty good lunch combos' for a very cheap and affordable prices. Their Chilli chicken and Thai soup is one of my favourites. All their food posses excellent quality and taste. A big hats off to their chefs for maintaining such a marvelous standards over the years. They have vast variety of indo-chinese foods and the prices are very reasonable. The staff are very polite and courteous. I will always be returning to this place in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SERAN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyds, Maryland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great tasting Indo-Chinese cuisine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We dined at this place during our family trip to Mississauga and loved it! They serve a blend of Indo-Chinese fusion cuisine and its definitely very nice!

Pros:
1. Food is Halal
2. Variety of dishes and allows to order to one large dish with small serving bowls.
3. The Kung Pao chicken is amazing!
4. Service is very attentive and quick .
5. Ample parking space.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cool concept, slightly above average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited Asian Wok n Roll last weekend. I really like the concept--you order as many dishes as you want for one set price, and they bring out small dishes of food. That way, you can try lots of different dishes and not pay a ton of money or have lots of leftovers. In fact, they have an interesting "penalty" for over-ordering--if you don't finish the food, you get charged $2.

The food itself was ok. Some dishes were better than others (the fried rice, curry chicken and kung pao chicken were good, and my wife said the seafood was good...the beef was rubbery, though). I wish they would not have brought out all the food at once--a lot of it ended up getting cold by the time we started eating it.

I've had better Chinese food in many other places, but the variety of dishes was good. Service was also prompt. I'd give them 3.5 stars overall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank treader811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What I've had is verrry average!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The few noodle dishes I've tried really have been nothing to write home about. For example, I just had the "House Special Shanghai Chow Mein, With Chicken and Shrimp", priced at $10.45 plus tx, and let me tell you, it's a whooole lot of noodles and not much else. Yes, it tastes okay, but they are very stingey on the chicken and shrimp--almost to the point that it's vegetarian--and this is in no way worth the price. AVOID this dish!

Makes me miss my old work location and the Noodle Wok restaurant that was near there on Burnamthorpe Rd...something like this would have been $7 max, including tax.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raregroover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Wok 'n' Roll also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Asian Wok 'n' Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing