We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM Clarkson Village / Lorne Park GEM”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Rain

Mango Rain
Ranked #70 of 1,648 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mississauga, ONTARIO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“YUM Clarkson Village / Lorne Park GEM”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clarkson / Lorne Park gem. Don't overlook this cozy spot - there is ALOT of
Love going into the food and service here. Great value! Freshest ingredients!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank kelleysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A little neighbourhood gem”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have found Mango Rain a much more enjoyable experience than other Indian food restaurants we have tried in Mississauga. The food is delicious (try the Butter Chicken!) and the service is very attentive. We have become regular visitors and are never disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank CRSJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Relaxing time tasting thai delicatessen...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This place is a hidden gem - you could never spot it while driving down the Lakeshore Rd but when you enter it feels so much like in Asia. It is quiet, cosy and smells good food. They only use fresh ingredients, so it may happen not all the food in the menu is available but the ones that are be sure they will taste good. I tried Tom Kha and Tofu with jasmin rice and both of them were really good. + They have Tiger beer :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Swiatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet little restaurant perfect for date night...”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I ate here last weekend and we really enjoyed it. Not knowing what to expect, Mango Rain was very quiet and small- with classical music playing and romantic candlelit atmosphere. Perfect for a nice peaceful date night. Our server was so sweet she really cared that everything was to our liking and that we were happy with everything. She seemed to be on a first name basis with most of the other customers who were clearly regulars and very fond of her and the restaurant. I felt it had a classy, romantic atmosphere while still feeling a little exotic. Like a hidden gem type of place.
We ordered the butter chicken with fresh naan bread. It was yummy. If you order the platter it comes with rice and salad, otherwise it just comes by itself. The sauce is really delicious and fresh tasting and the naan bread was great for dipping in the sauce. Very filling meal. My boyfriend who is a big fan of butter chicken thinks that this was perhaps the best he's ever had! For dessert we each had a small mango ice cream which is homemade and topped with whipped cream toasted cashews- very good! And such a small portion if you order a small so it's the PERFECT ending to your meal without being too much. The only thing that I did not enjoy was the complimentary bread at the beginning of the meal. It was like a crispy tortilla shell. Now, this was probably just my taste perferences and you may enjoy this- but they used some herb or spice that gave it a flavour I wasn't fond of. I didn't eat it. As this was complimentary, and a personal preference thing, it's not a big deal. The rest of the meal was fabulous.
I wouldn't hesitate to go back and I definitely recommend it to you if you are looking for a romantic atmosphere and a place that will be peaceful for your conversation and have a nice vibe to it. Also the server asks you how spicy you want your food so if you or someone you are going with doesn't like spice (like me!) that's no issue at all. Prices were very reasonable and everything seemed fresh and authentic and made-to-order. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank KateFox84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just Order the "Two Words".....”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

- Butter Chicken! -
Mango Rain was introduced to us about 6 months ago and we have now added it to the top of our list of resturants. Prices are fantastic, service is terrific, and food is absolutely delicious! You can't ask for anything more.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank SantaClaraCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Rain also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Mango Rain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing