We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two locations”
Review of Prince Sushi - CLOSED

Prince Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mississauga, Ont
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Two locations”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This location is in the Courtney Park movie complex. While the food is fantastic (you won't get better sushi anywhere) the service and lineups can be crazy in the evenings and weekends. For best service go for lunch.....same high quality but less lineups.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mississauga-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    10
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
319 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Favorite sushi spot in Mississauga”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Yes it is small, location may not be to your liking, service may not be the best at times, but the food is the thing after all, and Prince excels. I can usually predict overall quality with my first bite of salmon sashimi, and theirs rivals many way more expensive restuarants that I frequent for good sushi. I am usually here for lunch and either make a reservation or make sure I am early as tables fill up quickly. I really haven't had poor service here personally, and have been a patron for quite some time. I have never had anything but fresh and well prepared fish with every visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Best AYCE sushi in Mississauga/Brampton: freshest ingredients, melt-in-your-mouth ribeye yakitori (yes, ribeye!), plump shrimp yakitori cooked-to-perfection. However, despite quick, efficient service, you may face line-up even if you have a reservation on the weekends. It's a tiny place after all. If you can't wait, the affiliated steak house on Eglinton has a larger dining room and tepanyaki tables.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prof_trad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Sushi but terrible service”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I've eaten at a lot of sushi restaurants in a lot of different cities and I think that Prince Sushi has the best tasting food but the worst service.

The servers are extremely rude, mix up your orders and get mad at you for their mistake and just generally make you feel very unwelcome and rushed.

I love the taste and the quality of the food but I rarely go there because the servers are honestly so rude that they put me in a bad mood.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasia_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
|Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the teppanyaki table!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

One of my favourite spots for a group lunch. The teppanyaki chefs are friendly and make cooking the meal fun.

Helpful?
Thank WanderingCanuck100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince Sushi also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing