We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alot for the money...”

Peter's on Eglinton
Ranked #2 of 1,665 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Canadian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penetanguishene
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alot for the money...”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The portions were huge... Food was very good . A good place for a family meal . Biggest smoked meat sandwich I have ever seen. Can see why the place was full.. Would stop in for casual Lunch or dinner again. Good service...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penetangfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    304
    72
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
238 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Generous portions, good price”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Generous, huge portions, friendly, genuine service. The place is popular and good for families. Noisy at times, if full, it is difficult to discuss. Although the decorations are a bit dated, the toilets are not the cleanest, overall it is a good experience, a casual family, popular restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ina_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greek charming restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Peter on Eglinton has an oustanding arquitecture, excellent and abundant dishes, and a family oriented ambiance. The owner work serving you and there is a party room, with a delitcassen at the entrance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CubawithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
455 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We met friends here for dinner on a Saturday evening. The service was OK, we chatted & lingered and they did not rush us in any way. The place was very busy. The food was nothing special....cream of brocoli soup was tasty, sole/halibut/salmon were ok - veggies cooked to soft (perhaps from frozen), fish and chips described as very good but with frozen fries (and with 3 pieces of fish). These entrees were in the $20 to $24 range. It's an unusual menu from all day breakfast to sandwiches to souvlaki to steak/fish. We didn't have desert but looked like standard store bought fare. We watched the smoked meat sandwiches being delivered to a number of tables...no kidding one sandwich could serve 4.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Never Been Disappointed, Always A Treat”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Every time I visit Toronto, I always make a point to eat at least once at Peter's. Known for Smoked Meat (Pastrami to U.S. visitors), corned beef and other deli favorites, Peter's also specializes in Greek food.

The service is always top notch, and Peter or one of the family is always present in the restaurant anytime I've ever eaten there.

Portions are very generous and prices very reasonable.

There is nothing I have eaten there I have not thorougly enjoyed.

I live hundreds of miles away, but visit Toronto at least once a year and every visit, dining at Peter's is a must for me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald_O-Canard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's on Eglinton also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
 

Been to Peter's on Eglinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing