We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fred's good food”

Peter's on Eglinton
Ranked #2 of 1,661 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fred's good food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fred's had very good food and excellent service, another restaurant had recommended Fred's because they had a private function at theirs, this is where they go when they eat out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    304
    72
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very dissapointing”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My souvlaki dinner plate : big chunks of charcoaled chicken meat, half plate of rice and other half lettuce dressed up with half tomato sliced into two and sprinkled with something that looked like feta, i just couldnt taste it. Not dissapointed with restaurant, but with Mississauga residents that ranked this joint so high. Please take your time and drive little longer to discover tasty food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ptysiu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Credit, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FOOD for PIGS!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It is true that the portions are large, but unfortunately too big, as for pigs and distasteful. I do not like the way they are served on a plate. This is really ugly escape! And I wonder how it is possible that this restaurant ranks second among the best....?!!! This is a misunderstanding! In addition, we paid $ 80 for two dinners including one drink and a glass of red wine. They do not have manu for children. We go to different restaurants and we have a benchmark. This place is too expensive for his standard!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Matea174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BIG Portions!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Food:
Portions are very BIG. Varied menu including all day breakfast.
-Burgers are homemade & delicious and come with a generous portion of fries, coleslaw & pickle.
-Souvlaki on a bun is also delicious and comes with a generous portion of fries, coleslaw & pickle.
-Montreal Smoked Meat is very good & stacked very high.
-Fried Calamari and the Fish & Chips is also very good.

Price:
Very reasonable price for the amount of food you get. You will definitely be taking home a doggy bag :)

Service:
Excellent - the waitresses/waiters work very hard and are very friendly & accommodating.

Restaurant has lots of parking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RitaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class Lunch place...”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

When we walked in I knew it was going to be nice. The atmosphere was excellent and the staff polite and friendly. Your glass never had a chance to get empty they were always ready to fill it. The food was very good. We had a cheeseburger and the super Corned Beef Super. The cheeseburger was good but the Super Corned Beef was outstanding. Lots of meat, pretty much more than you could handle. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a hearty lunchtime meal and don't want to go out for supper. Or if you want a nice supper.

If you like this please mark the helpful.
Thanks
Berny

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobraiistang95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's on Eglinton also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Peter's on Eglinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing