We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Dim Sum Birthdays”

Summit Garden Restaruant
Ranked #196 of 2,051 Restaurants in Mississauga
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 16, 2018

We were at the Summit Garden to celebrate two birthdays with Dim Sum. It was a 1pm reservation so the restaurant was quite busy as most dim sums are on a Sunday. The dim sum was quite good and was enjoyed by all. Like any good dim sum restaurant the food carts came by quite frequently so our table was always full. The prices were reasonable. The atmosphere was so quintessentially Chinese: the high energy chatter of Cantonese or Mandarin or other dialects (there was a smattering of English), predominant gold and red colour scheme with white table cloths, a busy atmosphere where most tables had families from the baby in arms to grandparents who needed help with their walkers! After a couple of hours we left quite full!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caribrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2018

Their dim sum is fresh and the price is reasonable. Tables are set up in a spacious way. We go there for banquet too as they have a small stage (a podium). The size of the podium can hold two tables of 10 people each.

Service is good and the environment is great, especially during the day as they have the skylights.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

This was my favorite place for Peking Duck and Steameerd Pickerel
The last two times the duck was very cold an yesterday the Pickerel was smelly like past it's prime a week ago

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank joee950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for some quick dim sum, everything was great. Tasted good and came out hot. They did forget my mango pudding though!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank INSOMNIACRAYMOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We made a return visit here and found their dim sum delicious. We’ve since returned again for dim sum and dinner too. We love to see the treats offered on the dim sum carts. You can request a dish if it hasn’t appeared on a cart. Their specialty is Peking duck.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kikk0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Garden Restaruant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Summit Garden Restaruant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing