We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miam....”

Montana's Cookhouse Restaurant
Ranked #273 of 1,648 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miam....”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant. Steaks are very good.
No problem to recommend.
The restaurant is just near some hotels and near the head quarteer of the company I work for.
The value is always there at Montana. The service is fast, sharp and clean.
Sometime, but rarely, the service is slow, but this is exeptionnal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ribs and steak at Montana's”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've eaten at Montana's a handful of times while in the Toronto area. There was a Montana's across the street from the Homewood Suites, so we ate there once again. Great service and staff. I always enjoy the ribs!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobRob0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really good beef ribs”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Slowly cooked, really tasty, tender, fall-of-the-bone beef ribs. was a nice change from pork ribs! big dinner plate with lots of meat and more sides than I could eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jmacq92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant pleasing to the adults and kids”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been to several locations in Ontario (Mississuaga, Milton, Niagara Falls, Ottawa, Collingwood) and all are good. Service is fast and friendly. Food comes in large portions and tasty. BBQ sauce is very good on ribs, chicken. My favourite is the beef brisket with extra sauce!!

The only observation is stick to the lunch and dinner hours so you don't get warmed over food like baked potatoes which last time was very unappealing and I should have sent it back. (can apply to any restaurant)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanuckontheGo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a typical Montana's. Good food, consistent with other Montana's. Nothing really stood out, good or bad. I will go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rpm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's Cookhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Montana's Cookhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing