We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always the same” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Mi 99

Pho Mi 99
Ranked #636 of 1,609 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brampton Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always the same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is always good and great service. Usually have to ask for hotter tea but it's not an issue to get it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Water101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Pho in a Very Busy Viet Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Pho Mi 99 is a very busy Vietnamese Pho restaurant. The servers were a bit overworked the night we were there (the restaurant was packed and they could have used more than what appeared to be only two servers). However, the service was good given the circumstances. The beef pho was good - quite good broth - I thought the beef could have been a tad more tender. My girlfriend had a pad thai dish (Thai food instead of Vietnamese food in a Viet restaurant. Go figure, right?) but she said it was very good. Great prices. Nice place and we very much enjoyed it. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“3920 Grand Park Drive Mississauga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This review is for the pho mi 99 on 3920 Grand Park Drive
Mississauga.

Me and my wife went this tuesday nov 20. time 14:00


First time to any pho mi 99 restaurant.This a good restaurant for a quick lunch.
The ambiance is simple clean and nice with 2 lcd tv.
They give you free tea when you come in and and some uncook bean sprouts as a salad i guess.

I took menu 215 and my Pho was with beef,some part was cook brown and some red meat .
The medium choice is very large and tasty,My beef was good.
The waiter rise is eyes when i ask for 2 forks because i am not crazy to used sticks.
My wife choice,menu 421 was ok except some part of the beef was hard and too much fat on it.
Both pasta vermicelli was good.Medium portion is a large bowl.
The only spring roll was delicious.
Overall i will have to go back to taste more spring rolls and some others choices from the many pages menu.
Service was quick.It only cost $15.00 after tax and tips.
Good value.i should gave another try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super fast service, affordable and quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This restaurant serves cheap and quality Vietnamese cuisine, it was packed and customers are lining up to enter . We ordered two noodle dishes and one appetiser, all the food came in less than 5 min.
the quality of food was very good and we will definitely come back again to try more dishes
highly recommended to all

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mi like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

fresh food, fast, with care and quality. we prefer the grilled dishes and of course the PHO! the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. the service is efficient with little frills.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Mi 99 also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Pho Mi 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing