We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Just Fish But The Fish Is Great”

Lucy's Sea Cove & Oyster Bar
Ranked #124 of 2,051 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Derry Road/Millcreek Drive
Transit: A step away from Meadowvale GO Station, Mississauga Transit (Aquitaine/Millcreek).
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This is one of those out of the way places you need to visit. Its always full of people and that means the food is good and the prices relative.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 466RichardS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

We came here for dinner, having thought it was the Lucy's Seafood chain. Arrived and there were not many people there. The restaurant is quite large. We had the calamari to start, and it was not great. There was a lobster special on that night, which I ordered. The lobster was extremely overcooked, dry. The vegetables were unedible. There was a large cluster of rice. Nothing was seasoned. I asked our server for some butter or soy sauce for my dry clump of rice. She said she would be right back. Nothing came. My husband had the seafood pasta, which was also overcooked and tasteless. Having left paying over $100, I don't think I have ever had such a really bad meal. It was as if they were not even trying.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Came here on a Friday night and the place was extremely busy with live musical entertainment. Wanted to check out it out so came for the first time with some friends. Had a blast with them. The food was excellent, the service was great and the music was really amazing. Overall great night!! Beers on special, great nightly features too …… worth the price.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Lucy’s Sea Cove was recommended to me by my family living in Mississauga. Love oysters, so came here on a Thursday night for Malpeque oyster special - just $1.25 for an oyster. A nice cozy place with the dining area separated from the bar area. Loved the oysters and our server named Jolanta was amazing! Great prices compared to other seafood restaurants in the GTA. Had the fresh Halibut Almondine dinner with lemon parsley butter was so yum………Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaitlynwilsonv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Had a bad experience about a year ago with poor food so that we would try it again as we were in the mood for seafood. Went to order rainbow trout however it was about $25 . We weren’t prepared to pay this much here. Only 1 other couple here when we arrived so we should have got the hint. We did order fish and chips which was definitely not appetizing. We are done with eat at Lucy’s.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy's Sea Cove & Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Lucy's Sea Cove & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing