We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If Only We Had Known” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zet's Restaurant

Zet's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 1,636 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Greek, Diner, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If Only We Had Known”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arriving late, tired & hungry at Comfort Inn Airport for our ParkSleepFly reservation, we
grabbed a quick bite at the pizza restaurant that rents space from Comfort. Definitely a huge
expensive mistake. On returning from our trip, we asked hotel staff where to get a good,
reasonably priced meal, nothing fancy, just good food. The Gyro dinner included the best
Gyro either of us have eaten, and we have tried many Gyro restaurants. The dinner was huge and one dinner would have satisfied both of us. The food was so good that we returned the next morning for breakfast before leaving Toronto. Again, the food was freshly and quickly prepared and excellent. We appreciated that it was cash only which leaves the money with the restaurant owners and employees rather than corporations taking a share. Will definitely recommend Zets to anyone going near Toronto Pearson and will definitely return when we are in Toronto Airport vicinity again. Zets is a definite "keeper."

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ytteba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    179
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“WOW! Great tasting, huge orders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Freshly made to order greek food in a family run establishment. They have eveything from a 24 hour breakfast with steak or chicken with your eggs even! Their dinners are huge. Believe me you can share. Enjoyed the chicken Souvlaki that came with potato's, rice and a wonderful salad. It was so great, went back for breakfast the following morning.

You place your oder and then take a seat. It was very busy and can understand why. Prices range from $10 and up for a huge meal. Try it out, you won't be disappointed. The dining area isn't fancy at all. I saw alot of people taking out as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank goertztari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Cash only? Its the 21st century! I don't get it? This is a restaurant in Canada that only accepts cash.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patiodweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge amounts of food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

A friend took DH, our honorary Grandmother and me to Zet's.
He told us about the huge portions. I should have listened and shared the Roast beef dinner with Grandma. As it was, I was so stuffed that I had to take half of the meal home. Grandma did the same. The two men forced themselves to eat the whole meal. DH had a burger with fries. The burger was huge! DH enjoyed it very much.
Next time we go to Zet's we will share a meal! LOL

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank muttilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge portions, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

As other reviewers have said, massive portions for very little money. My boyfriend and I each had the banquet burger and split an order of fries, and we couldn't finish everything. This is not high end dining - you order at the counter and there's no table service - but if you're looking for decent Greek diner food near the airport, then I'd recommend it.

Heads up that they're cash only - the ATM inside the restaurant will charge you an arm and a leg, so come prepared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zet's Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Zet's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing