We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge portions, reasonable prices.”
Review of Zet's Restaurant

Zet's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 1,665 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Greek, Diner, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge portions, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

As other reviewers have said, massive portions for very little money. My boyfriend and I each had the banquet burger and split an order of fries, and we couldn't finish everything. This is not high end dining - you order at the counter and there's no table service - but if you're looking for decent Greek diner food near the airport, then I'd recommend it.

Heads up that they're cash only - the ATM inside the restaurant will charge you an arm and a leg, so come prepared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    188
    29
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place If You're Hungry”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Zet's is like a fast food Greek diner that leaves you full and mostly satisfied. You wait in line to order and pick up your food, which is being made right in front of you. (Note: they take cash only.)
The portions are very large and the flavors are excellent, especially if you like garlic - which I do. I had a gyro, and it was at least 50% larger than I'm used to. Folks with me had souvlaki meals, and they were huge. Meat is decent.
I love diners, so because this place has a diner feel (and serves breakfast all day) it gets a good review to start just for that.
I can't say the food is fantastic, but I would come here often if there was one nearby my home, it hits the spot overall!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJKNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The reason the airport employees eat here, it's cheap, portions are massive, and the food is SO SO GOOD. We always stop here every time we need to be at the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Trucker Food Staple”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

All I can say is, HUGE portions. You can literally feed a whole family with one entree. Don't expect fine dining, but if you're looking for a quick, convenient cafeteria style meal or takeout around the YYZ, the food is quite decent and you really get bang for your buck! Just make sure you come hungry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oogachaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent food, quick lines, good prices”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Meet some friends as they were driving through Toronto at Zets. Great spot. Busy, but quick service - cafeteria style. Very quick lines,, hot food, tasty and not expensive. Great place to meet up if you are in that area.

Definitely try it out!

FYI - CASH only!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydazesunnydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zet's Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Zet's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing