We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burrito Boyz

Burrito Boyz
Ranked #7 of 1,648 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
mississauga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going back”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Heard a lot about this place and everytime I turned the corner there was always a line up. I do not do line ups! However this one time my daughter made a comment, "guess we'll never try this place"... guess who got in line. So after waiting a few minutes, ok about 15, I ordered the Halibut burrito, my daughter ordered the chicken quesadilla. Mucho happy! Then I found out there's a Burrito Boys just down the street from where we live, #10 and Dundas, line ups do not exist early evening and it all taste the same as the first time. Mucho happier.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ontariowestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    100
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh , healthy ,cheap !”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is always busy , just a little hut , but it doesn't stop ! Staff are very Friendly , and always there to help if you have a question on what is what they will explain ! Had there beef burrito and there very good and fresh it's made right in front of you and you choose you toppings . Approximately $8 and change for a large , if your a light eater get the small . Also had the haddock taco , it's great !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveldaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. PA
Level Contributor
310 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walking around Port Credit I noticed a long line coming out of this small building. Walking up I saw it was a burrito place. Got in line and waited for what was probably the best burrito I've had in a long, long time. It was fantastic. Friendly staff. Highly recommend if you're in that neck of the woods.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvDaSun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NEVER disappoints”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great burrito place in Port Credit. Portion is large, freshly made ingredients and staff who are as efficient as they are friendly. Only drawback is parking and very little seating. Place has character and in the summer at least you can take it to go and sit out on Lakeshore and watch the people pass by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Personal Favourite”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've been visiting this location of the franchise ever since I started to go to school nearby, and I must say its the best place locally to grab a quick dinner or lunch on the go. All of the burritos and other options that I've tried over the years have been great (I can't say much about the meat options since I don't eat them, but everyone around me loves them!).

Warning; keep the burrito in the foil wrapper so you don't bathe in the sauce.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Young_traveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Boyz also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Burrito Boyz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing