We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local eat-in Chinese restaurant”
Review of Great Wok Of China

Great Wok Of China
Ranked #312 of 2,050 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Behind a rather ordinary storefront in a typical strip mall is a very nice Chinese restaurant. First time here for a family meal and we came away quite impressed. The food and service were great, the atmosphere was good and the prices were reasonable. What more could one ask for?

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gddeluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

While traveling, my husband and I were starving, so we stopped at this place, and ordered several things to take home. Every single item was terrible. The General Tsos chicken had zero flavor and was combined with undercooked green peppers and onion. The fried rice was so dry it wouldn't even stay on a fork. The bbq ribs had no sauce and zero flavor, and were as dry as the rice. Even the egg roll had no filling or flavor, and was somehow flat.We spent a good amount of money on food here, and ended up throwing it all out.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I spent 20 here and got the food that had the quality of food court.. even worse.. i thought i was getting freshly made food but i doubt it.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Son loves thé wings here. I love the mai tais:) great family meal deals include rice, soup and egg rolls. Great service every time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Abuc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

The family meals deals are awesome. Lots of traditional items to select from. Includes soup and egg roll. Place needs to be updated but food is good and service is consistent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Abuc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wok Of China also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Great Wok Of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing