We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Signature

Thai Signature
Ranked #93 of 1,636 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

First visit - ordered take out. Loved the pad see-ew (had it with chicken). Also, pineapple rice with shrimp was delicious. Also tried the golden fried shrimp and a wonton soup. Everything had wonderful flavor. And free spring rolls with our order! Service was quick and staff was very friendly. Will eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cute place ... Super friendly hostess...Will give another try”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We called in to order for pick up... Super friendly and polite on the phone and in person... Place located in central Port Credit strip mall, clean and quaint inside...efficient! food was ready and packed to go...But the Pad Thai was just ok, we were disappointed, there was minimal to no flavour and dry... we thought maybe bcuz it was take out it wasn't given a fair chance??? However, the menu did say that "original Thai style available"?? Am I supposed to ask? Will it be more flavourful?? ...Green mango salad was fresh and I personally liked it more toward the end of meal than when I first tried it since it got a chance to soak up the vinaigrette ...it was yummy:)... Yellow curry had GRRRREAT flavour, just felt like I was looking for my chicken and I had to order a side of rice since it didn't automatically come with the curry...But found free vegetable spring rolls with our order... Overall, it could've definitely been better, average pricing, and I really wanted to like this place...likely give it another chance because the curry was SOOOO good, we want try the other items on menu...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beendaredunwut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Thai takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Best Thai food we have tried in the area. We ordered 4 dishes and they all tasted "fresh" and delicious. We are ordering from them again.

Helpful?
Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great flavours in Port Credit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have regularly ordered takeout and delivery and find the food fresh and flavourful. Pad Thai is our favorite followed by green curry, mango salad and sticky rice. Comfort food at good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara
Level Contributor
121 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“got "glutenated"...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food was very yummy, having a unique set of flavours (that I assume to be more authentic) than we have had at other Thai restaurants. But, despite the waitress consulting with the kitchen several times, something in the food triggered my gluten intolerance and I was in agony for three days. From now on I will stick to Thai restaurants that have a gluten-free menu. But, if I didn't have gluten problems, I would be excited for a return visit to them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank storm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Signature also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Thai Signature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing