We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food especially the ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baton Rouge - CLOSED

Baton Rouge
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food especially the ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband whose a rib freak absolutely loved the ribs. I had the Amarillo Chicken
with loads of cheese and it was excellent. Service was top notch. We'll definetly go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant since it opened. The service is usually good and the ribs are always reliably delicious. When my family gets together for a dinner out, this is our first choice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Photobug07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

First visit..won't be the last! Food was very good. Cosy atmosphere...was nice and quiet. Friendly staff!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“In need of a face-lift”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a very tired looking restaurant. The wax on the tables is half on and half off making them look very unclean even if they are. The carpets are filthy and look black except at the sides where they show their one-beautiful red colours. The ribs were excellent but the rib steak was 60% unedible and gristly. Our server was very good and personable but those others who assist the servers just 'drop off' the salad etc at the edge of the table saying 'here you go'. We will not be back - other similiar style and cost restaurants are much superior.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjhhjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ont
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambiance, a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went here for my mother's birthday. Nice ambiance, booths help absorb the sound so even though it was busy, it wasn't too noisy. Drinks are ok (a little smaller than most places) and the salad is nothing special, but the ribs make up for it. Tender, smokey, and saucy they are everything a rib should be. Combined with a side of fries and beans it's the perfect comfort meal.....especially when topping it off with the cheesecake. Worth a return visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mississauga-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baton Rouge also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing